We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Staff and Rooms Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Del Sol Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casino Del Sol Resort to your Saves list
Casino Del Sol Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Staff and Rooms Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

just want to say what a wonderful and accommodating group of employees. When we checked in, our bellman was great. They changed our room because it was not what we had asked for. When we got ready to leave the next day I asked to speak to the manager, Ricardo, to tell him how royally we were treated and how everyone smiled. This was a great experience and it was also my Birthday. We will be back next month for our 49th anniversary.

Thanks again,
J. Smith

Room Tip: look down on the pool and golf course. BEAUTIFUL!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
First let me thank you for choosing Casino Del Sol Resort as the place to celebrate your birthday, and now your 49th anniversary. I am so pleased our Team Members were able to accommodate you in so many ways. We look forward to your return for your anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    116
    36
    18
    13
See reviews for
111
216
33
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Excellent service! Great atmosphere, fine dinning and outrageous pool! I enjoyed the slots which were looser than most in Tucson. The staff were friendly and attentive. Overall I will be returning and will not hesitate to bring my family.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view, but lower floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for such a great review. We are pleased you will be returning and look forward to your family joining you for this upcoming stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUERTOPENASCO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

wow!what a wonderful stay.thanks to all the staff at the casino del sol.Everyone from Concierge,housekeeping, room service the bell hops,the pool personal,josue One of the pool BOY even remembered my name the following day i went back to the pool wearing a different color bathing suit,what a wonderful experience i was caring my birthday flowers and one of the attendant poolside literally sang happy birthday to me,thank you casino del sol,staff you sure are very well mannered and polite people.,

Room Tip: the eighth floor facing west is the best.t,you can see the pool and the golf course,in the middel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay here with us on your birthday. Our team members work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay, and it sounds like they did that for you. I will definitely share your kind comments with our team members, including our singing pool man.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. Best part was playing Sewailo Golf course - picturesque, challenging and fun.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food and service at Moby's and at the Seafood buffet were excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on Side near the amphitheater can be noisy on concert nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and agree with your comments about our Sewailo Golf Club. We think it is a wonderful addition to Casino Del Sol Resort. We hope you will return soon for another round and stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very clean and very courteous staff. Check in was quick and so was valet. The bed was super comfortable; we stayed in a sky king room with mountain view. The only downside was it cost extra to use the wifi.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Our team members work very hard at ensuring our guests experience a good stay, and it sounds like they were able to do that for you. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about our team members, as well as your concern with the cost of the wi-fi. All feedback is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I recently celebrated our 32nd Anniversary at the Sol. We wanted to find someplace for a good meal, fun and drinks and not worry about driving home. The room was spacious, the staff was very friendly and helpful and we had a really nice time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing Casino Del Sol Resort as the place to celebrate your 32nd anniversary. We hope you will celebrate many more anniversaries to come with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After playing their terrific challenging golf course, we checked in and enjoyed every minute. It is large, open and has a great variety of restaurants and activities. We came to watch the Super Bowl, but that was essentially over after 40 minutes, so after finishing our wonderful meal we rejoined one of the many black jack tables. The attitude and friendliness of all the staff was a delight and they even made it fun to lose. The rooms are large, comfortable, well adorned, and clean. Really enjoyed the visit and the closeness to the airport made it easy to get out. Wonder why I had not heard much about his place before.

Room Tip: All those in our group had a wonderful room. Location doesn't seem to matter unless you want one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are pleased you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities here at Casino Del Sol Resort. Our golf club has become a favorite of many, and we hope you will come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.3 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
11.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#5 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
17.3 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
16.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
19.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Del Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol Resort

Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#13 Business Hotel in Tucson
#13 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol Resort, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson.Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center*Prema Lobby Lounge*Festa International Buffet*PY Steakhouse*Ume Asian Cuisine Sushi Restaurant*Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar*High Limit Lounge*Covered parking garage*Various other restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Casino Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Del Sol Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.