We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST TIME EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Del Sol Resort

Save Saved
You added Casino Del Sol Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casino Del Sol Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Guadalupe AZ
1 review
“BEST TIME EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Me and my family Stayed there for a weekend. We took up about 4 rooms for all of us we went swimming had a few drinks went to our rooms got ready we to try our luck on the slots had more drinks enjoyed the live band there meet new people great food over all great stay with no negative feedback to give…

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so pleased to learn you and your family had such a great stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    67
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
63
112
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We took a mini-staycation and spent the night at the Casino Del Sol Resort. Our room was on the 9th floor and had a great view of the pool and the mountains. It was easy to tell they spent a great deal of time and energy on the Hotel. The hallways and rooms were very well kept and looked very nice. The good:
1. The rooms were very well laid out with a lot of amenities.
2. The beds were very comfortable.
3. Chris"topher" (ask him) in the Hotel bar was great. He obviously knows how to treat customers well.
4. The restaurants: both the Mexican restaurant and the breakfast buffet were great. Felize in the Mexican restaurant Rocked. We will ask for her when we return.
The so-so:
1. The room was noisy. Despite being at the end of the hallway, it was noisy outside our room, starting very early. A little better insulation in the doors would have gone a long way. In addition, it was evident a lot of the noise was from the staff/cleaning crew. This is unacceptable.
2. In their attempt to make sure the rooms had a lot of "stuff", they were almost too crowded. A little can go a long way.
3. Customer service, except those mentioned about, ranged from very good to almost non-existent.

Overall it was a good visit and we will return, but we did not have a 4 Diamond experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your detailed and important feedback. We learn from every review we receive and take them very seriously. I will be passing along all of your comments to our team members. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Exc ellent accommodations, great service, beautiful desert surroundings, and a fun place to be, if you like casinos. Also, great food in several top notch restaurants. Can't beat it!! Stayed for 1 night... my husband and I do this often just to get away for some fun, and it's worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and golf course are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so pleased to learn we were able to hit the mark for you and your husband in so many areas. We look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. All I can say is....wow! The rooms are clean and new. To enter, all you do is touch your key card to the lock. No swiping required! The showers are amazing! The staff is friendly as well. Of course there is the casino and good restaurants downstairs as well. The pool is the best one in town! We will stay here again for a "staycation!"

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Wow, what a great review. It is always a pleasure to learn our guests had such a good expierence here at Casino Del Sol Resort. Please come and stay with us on your next "staycation".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a great time. Clean room friendly staff. Sunday brunch with seafood. Asian resteraunt has a good happy hour. Mobys was cute but had a problem with our order. Pool area was very relaxing later in the evening.

Room Tip: Upper levels are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay here at Casino Del Sol Resort, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We live in a rural area of Southern Arizona and planned a trip to the "big city" to have a change of scenery. Many friends told us of this resort and thought we would give it a try. We were excited upon entering the vast facility, following the signs as if we could get lost if we didn't pay attention. We parked in front of the hotel and were immediately greeted in a friendly and professional manner, efficiently checked into our room, and were given directions on where to park and the lay-out of the property. The room was modern and beautifully appointed with a pillow top bed and large flat screen television. After getting settled we toured the property. We were impressed by the casino which was laid out in a very organized way with plenty of room to move around. (Many casinos have narrow aisles). There were ample slots and many gaming tables for those so inclined. Throughout the casino were a great number of choices of places to eat (we later chose the PY Steakhouse). They even have a Starbucks! The pool area was the highlight of the property, at least for us. We enjoyed the afternoon in the lovely pool setting with plenty of cabanas, umbrellas, and lounges. Pool towels were ample and service by the pool was attentive (thanks Daniel). We can't say enough about this place and we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are so glad you chose Casino Del Sol Resort as the place to stay for your trip to the "big city". It is great to hear we were able to accommodate you in so many ways. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the hotel several times and cannot say enough good things about it! I have only had one "mishap" while staying there and the staff was more than accommodating in fixing it. They rooms are always clean. There is plenty to do for families and singles alike.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is good to know that even a "mishap" can be accommodated. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casino Del Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol Resort

Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#7 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#13 Business Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol Resort, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson.Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center*Prema Lobby Lounge*Festa International Buffet*PY Steakhouse*An Del Sol Asian Sushi Bar*Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar*High Limit Lounge*Covered parking garage*Various other restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Casino Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Del Sol Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.