We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Del Sol Resort

Save Saved
You added Casino Del Sol Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casino Del Sol Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room was great with a spectacular view. Service was awesome with nice extra touches. There is a number of excellent options for restaurants and I won in the casino. Loved it! I will definitely be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I am so pleased to learn you loved your stay with us and you will definitely be returning. We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    81
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
71
135
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We usually stay in the larger resort hotels when we pass through Tucson in the summers. This year we decided to try the other side of I-10 and dropped a little South to the Casino Del Sol. We checked in(at government rates) and found the rooms to be very comfortable. The food to be good and affordable, and a large selection of slots to let us throw our money away at an acceptable pace. All and all the complex is clean well kept up and geared toward not only the locals ,but middle aged travelers who want a relaxing but not hectic evening of fun. We will go back.

Room Tip: face the pool or the parking lot, mountains in both directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased we were able to tick all the boxes for you, and am happy to learn you will be returning. We look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our experience at the hotel was very meh.

It was nice to be offered a complimentary upgrade to the sky level.

Room service is relatively inexpensive, but the food quality and tastes is commensurate with the cost.

We ended up having a roach as guest in our room in addition to several flying bugs. When we first complained to the front desk they were not surprised and were unapologetic. We then complained to the front desk manager and were given a 50% discount on one night's rate. The housekeeping did not come up until 45 minutes later to get rid of the roach either. The roach was particularly disturbing because we have a young infant that has a travel crib, which sits low to the ground.

The casino is okay. It seems mostly to be an attraction for locals. Some of the dealers are very nice, others are unnecessarily rude. There are no complimentary drinks. The casino is very stingy on its comps.

We had to catch an early flight on our date of departure and were surprised when we called downstairs at 5:10 am and were told that there is no valet on duty and that we can collect our keys from security and go find our car ourselves. This was particularly surprising because this is a large hotel and casino -- one would think that there is always enough staff to have someone get a valeted car.

The sushi/chinese restaurant's food was okay, but the service was excellent.

The hotel is a good choice if you are in Tucson for a night, want something close to the airport, would enjoy some table games during your stay and do not want to stay at the average airport hotel. It is also close to I-19, which can be convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
All feedback is important, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry to learn your experience was less than we want any of our guests to experience. I will definitely pass along your comments to the appropriate departments. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bapchule, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very Excellent with customer service. The beds were fresh and smelled good. The view was great. You didn't hear noise from out side. I love to go back and stay again. They have a nice work out room. The spa is great. The lady that did my eyebrows knew just what I needed.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Finally Tucson has a great resort that has everything you need. Once there you won't have to leave. Great restaurants, amazing pool area and fantastic entertainment. Best casino in Arizona and if gambling is not for you they have great bands that perform weekly as well as the best concerts in Tucson. The rooms are really nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here overnight in July 2013. Great casino hotel. Lobby, pool, and adjacent bars and restaurants feel like Vegas and also a little European. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Our room was lovely and well appointed. The casino itself seems a little small, especially given the size of the hotel and the property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our team members work very hard to ensure our guest’s experience is exceptional, and it sounds like they were able to do that for you. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Best Indian owned Casino and hotel I have ever visited! Service was superb, room was cleanest and best appointed I have stayed in and the food at the DY steakhouse was world class. Went to a concert at the AVA Amphitheatre and the whole experience was top notch. Why don't more people talk about this gem? Will definitely will go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upgrade and they will do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for this great review and helping to share this “best kept secret in Southern Arizona”. It is wonderful to know you will be coming back, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casino Del Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol Resort

Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#7 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#10 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol Resort, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson.Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center*Prema Lobby Lounge*Festa International Buffet*PY Steakhouse*An Del Sol Asian Sushi Bar*Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar*High Limit Lounge*Covered parking garage*Various other restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casino Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Del Sol Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.