We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Del Sol Resort

Save Saved
You added Casino Del Sol Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casino Del Sol Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 127 hotels in Tucson
1 review
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed one night and I was really impressed with our room. Nice and clean facing the pool. The pool was quite crowded with lots of kids! I think it was because of the holiday weekend but babies with diapers in jacuzzi? So I just laid out then went back to hotel. Great selection of restaurant choices too. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I am happy to learn you enjoyed your room and our restaurants. You are right, diapers and Jacuzzis do not mix. I will be passing along your concerns to the proper department. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    54
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
54
91
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson,AZ
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had bought tickets to se Cheech and Chong at the AVA theatre on 5/26/2013 . That experience was so awsome. I was elated. After the show I decided rather than to drive home I'd book a room and stay all night. That would allow me to have a few drinks, get some good food and maybe gamble a little. Well, none of that happened !!! The Casino was not set up to handle the large crowd. The line to get a drink was so long I couldn't get a drink. I waited 30 mins. All the dinner places were closed accept for Moby's which was packed with a waiting list 1&1/2 hrs long. I waited because by then I was starving! When I did get a seat it took another 30 mins. to get my food. By the time I eat my high from the concert was gone and washed away, it was then 2:00 AM---I was tired and totaly disappointed so I went to my room and went to bed! The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable BUT for that kind of money I should have had access to drinks, comfortable and fine dining with decent service. I will NEVER stay over night again. You need to do something about this. Since then I have shared this with my friends and some of them have had the same experience. Not good !
Sincerely,
Terri L. Cravens -------------cravensterri@aol.com

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I was pleased to learn you enjoyed the Cheech and Chong show, but disappointed to learn about your concerns with our dining service. I will certainly pass along your concerns to the appropriate department. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent the night as we were attending the Arizona Brew Ha Ha that evening. The Brew Ha Ha was fun but the hotel was a wonderful surprise. The room was supeb. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We had drinks in the Lobby bar and enjoyed dinner at the Taquaria, super fresh Mexican food. We finished the visit with Breakfast at Moby's. wonderful inexpensive food and coffee and best waitress. We will return many time. Great destination resort.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had fun at the Brew Ha Ha. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Casino del Sol. The pool area was beautiful and well kept, lots of lounge chairs to use and it wasn't busy (stayed a Mon and Tues night). The guest room was very comfortable and beautifully designed. The staff seemed to realize the few of us out at the pool were relaxing and turned the too loud music off. Restaurant food was all good, wish the frozen yogurt was open in the afternoon! Visited the spa after checking out and it was beautiful and the providers were very warm and personable. Only issue was housekeeping didn't vacuum or restock the coffee supply for the second night, I found a housekeeper down the hall who was happy to assist. I would highly recommend the resort, it has something for everything and very accommodating and friendly staff!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased you had a great staycation with us. We look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just returned from a quick sunshine getaway at Casino del Sol in Tucson. Was there for a concert. Had a great time. My room had a lovely view of the mountains and pool. A few nights some of the guests on the same floor were very noisy for a while which made sleeping difficult.

The concierge, Patricia, was uber wonderful! Every time I wanted to head off somewhere, she gave me suggestions and printed out roundtrip driving instructions. I really appreciated her expertise and friendly demeanor.

One recommendation I have is if someone requests a one hour later check out time I do not think an extra charge should be tacked onto the bill.

Room Tip: I like the 9th and tenth floor rooms with a balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate all feedback and will certainly pass along your suggestion. I am pleased to know Patty was able to help you. You are right, she is wonderful. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Overall an "ok" experience....we were told we would be able to call at 12 on Saturday in order to request an early check in since our friends were already staying there and we were driving from over an hour away to get there. When we called the first time I was hung up on, the second the lady was very rude and would not even check to see if our room might even be ready. We arrived about 3 and did an early check in but our room as still not ready and was told to walk around and they would call us or we could check back in periodically. We came back about 330 and a young man at the front desk was very nice, asked if the room we were assigned was the specific one we wanted. Of course we said no, we just wanted one with 1 bed since it was just my husband and I. He said there was another room available for us on a different floor right away. He then told us that specific room had been available since about 2 or so.

This irritated me and I was a little confused as to why the other 3 women who we dealt with would not even check for us. We were told this was all because of a show the night before but I have never had this happen at any of the other casinos I have stayed at with shows going on. Check out is still 11 am no matter if they have a show or not. Once we got to the room it was very nice and comfortable, and was impressed with the room itself.

The food was great at the Mexican food restaurant and the pool was very nice but other than that I am not sure we will be coming to stay at the Casino Del Sol again. There was not much to it and with other resorts/casinos around them showing better customer service and amenities, we will most likely not be back any time soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about your difficulties here with us. Our team members strive to ensure our guests have a good time, but it sounds like we missed the mark with you. I hope you will come back and give us another chance to show you our usual great guest service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Love every minute of being there! The pool is absolutely gorgeous; the food is great; rooms are beautiful and clean; slots let you "play" ; everyone who works there is friendly and makes you feel extremely welcome. There is NOTHING about this hotel that I do not care for! I have stayed several times and look forward to staying even more often.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but nice to be higher up. Every room has a view; whether of the pool or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are so pleased we were able to accommodate you in so many ways. We look forward to your return stay with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casino Del Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol Resort

Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson
Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#13 Business Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
#18 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol Resort, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson.Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center*Prema Lobby Lounge*Festa International Buffet*PY Steakhouse*An Del Sol Asian Sushi Bar*Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar*High Limit Lounge*Covered parking garage*Various other restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casino Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Del Sol Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.