We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Us Girls!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Del Sol Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casino Del Sol Resort to your Saves list
Casino Del Sol Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 131 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Us Girls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our annual sister trip this year was at this awesome resort. Our room was on the 10th floor with a small balcony that opened up to beautiful mountain views. The suite was large, well appointed , clean and with four girls, we appreciated the two beautiful bathrooms and the two large flat screen T.V.'s. The pool was like an oasis in the desert. As an early riser, coffee and the newspaper at the pool was the perfect way to start my day. The staff was very friendly and attentive, especially Henry(who takes excellent care of the pool) and Daniel Yslava who was so very nice and informative regarding the resort and what activities were going on for the week. The casino was not smokey, the food at the restaurants was ok. The outdoor concert area looked great but I did not attend any shows there.

Room Tip: Sky suites on the 10TH floor are awsome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaR936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I am so happy to learn your annual sister trip went well. We are pleased you chose Casino Del
Sol as the place to celebrate. We hope to see you next year for you special annual sister celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We arrived a few hours before the scheduled check-in and there were no availe early check-in rooms. The staff allowed us to store out luggage and gave us wrist bands so we could enjoy the pool area. We had been to the Casino before, but hadn't yet stayed at the hotel. Both my wife and I were very impressed with the rooms and service. The bartender in the lobby lounge answered all of our questions about the resort. We had a 4th floor room facing the pool and future 18 hole golf course. Somebody told me it should open in July, but from what I saw that is unlikely. The course does look like it will be very nice when completed. I wish we would have known that Mobey's was open 24 hrs. I would put more emphasis in the informational materials for the late night crowd. We did the AAA Summer getaway deal which gave us a $25 food credit and we each recieved $25 of free play on our Club Cards which was nice because we thought it would only be $15. We look forward to staying again, maybe when there is a concert at AVA. G & S - Tucson

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Spent Mother's Day with my wife at this very clean and friendly hotel and casino. The pool area looked tropical but in the desert. Large pool, patio pool bar and fun water sprinklers. The hotel rooms are big, great views and clean. Took part in the special Mother's Day brunch. Nice idea! The casino has two very large rooms with lots of fun slots. Avery good place to escape for a day or two.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool area. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for bringing your wife to share Mother's Day with us here at Casino Del Sol. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return next year on this very special day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I attended a conference at Casino Del Sol with 5 associates, and had the best time! The conference was handled well, very smoothly run. Casino was clean, fun, and provided a large variety of options. Food was excellent all around! Rooms were very clean, large, and even greeted you when you arrived with your name on the TV. Beautiful desert property with all of the amenities. Would love to return!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HRHJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I am pleased to learn your conference went so well. Our team members work very hard to ensure our guests feel welcomed, and it sounds like they did a great job. We look forward to you attending your next conference with us, or perhaps sooner. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Spent Mother's Day weekend. From the start felt like a VIP. Entire staff very friendly and wiling to assist and assure that we had all we needed. Housekeeping (Monica) was super nice and made sure our kids had all they needed. Pool very nice and clean. Was even given tickets to event at concert center. Will for sure be back!!

Room Tip: Select room above 2nd floor with view of pool. View of golf course in progress remarkable. Will so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaBoyz2228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I am so pleased to learn you had such a wonderful Mother's Day weekend here with us. Mother's Day should be a special time. Thank you for your kind comments about Monica. I will be sure to pass them along. Hope to see you next year at Mother's Day, or perhaps sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Arrived and valet parked. Check in was quick. Wanted close to elevator and they accommodated. Casino staff was very nice and professional. Great dealers. Only casino I've been to in Tucson but it was gem. Won at 3 card poker and BJ. When we first arrived you could smell smoke coming from the casino but the rooms were smoke free and fresh smelling. Smoke wise the casino was pretty good all on all. Lastly went to get car out of valet at 6:30am and it was self serve.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I am so pleased to hear you had a good time with us. I hope we will be seeing you again soon. Just so you will know for the future, Valet opens at 7:00 a.m. daily. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and had a wonderful time! It was like being in Las Vegas without the drive (we live in AZ already) or airplane ride. Very clean and comfortable temperature in the rooms and casino. Room service was prompt and courteous. Keurig coffee maker was an unexpected pleasure. Bed was very comfortable and the chaise lounge made TV viewing easy and pleasant - almost like having a full suite. Can't say enough good things - except that we will definitely be back. It truly felt like we were on vacation in Las Vegas - a high quality of service, atmosphere and elegance.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 2nd floor have views of the casino roof. Request a room from the 4th floor up - t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annys46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.3 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
11.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#6 of 131 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
16.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 131 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
19.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
16.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Del Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol Resort

Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#8 Family Hotel in Tucson
#12 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol Resort, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson. Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center*Prema Lobby Lounge*Festa International Buffet*PY Steakhouse*Ume Asian Cuisine Sushi Restaurant*Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar*High Limit Lounge*Covered parking garage*Various other restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Casino Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing