We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference with a kick!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Del Sol Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Casino Del Sol Resort to your Saves list
Casino Del Sol Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Ocean Shores, Washington, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Conference with a kick!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I attended a conference at Casino Del Sol with 5 associates, and had the best time! The conference was handled well, very smoothly run. Casino was clean, fun, and provided a large variety of options. Food was excellent all around! Rooms were very clean, large, and even greeted you when you arrived with your name on the TV. Beautiful desert property with all of the amenities. Would love to return!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I am pleased to learn your conference went so well. Our team members work very hard to ensure our guests feel welcomed, and it sounds like they did a great job. We look forward to you attending your next conference with us, or perhaps sooner. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    95
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
77
160
22
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Spent Mother's Day weekend. From the start felt like a VIP. Entire staff very friendly and wiling to assist and assure that we had all we needed. Housekeeping (Monica) was super nice and made sure our kids had all they needed. Pool very nice and clean. Was even given tickets to event at concert center. Will for sure be back!!

Room Tip: Select room above 2nd floor with view of pool. View of golf course in progress remarkable. Will so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I am so pleased to learn you had such a wonderful Mother's Day weekend here with us. Mother's Day should be a special time. Thank you for your kind comments about Monica. I will be sure to pass them along. Hope to see you next year at Mother's Day, or perhaps sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and valet parked. Check in was quick. Wanted close to elevator and they accommodated. Casino staff was very nice and professional. Great dealers. Only casino I've been to in Tucson but it was gem. Won at 3 card poker and BJ. When we first arrived you could smell smoke coming from the casino but the rooms were smoke free and fresh smelling. Smoke wise the casino was pretty good all on all. Lastly went to get car out of valet at 6:30am and it was self serve.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I am so pleased to hear you had a good time with us. I hope we will be seeing you again soon. Just so you will know for the future, Valet opens at 7:00 a.m. daily. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and had a wonderful time! It was like being in Las Vegas without the drive (we live in AZ already) or airplane ride. Very clean and comfortable temperature in the rooms and casino. Room service was prompt and courteous. Keurig coffee maker was an unexpected pleasure. Bed was very comfortable and the chaise lounge made TV viewing easy and pleasant - almost like having a full suite. Can't say enough good things - except that we will definitely be back. It truly felt like we were on vacation in Las Vegas - a high quality of service, atmosphere and elegance.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 2nd floor have views of the casino roof. Request a room from the 4th floor up - t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Service was adequate at check-in but not overly friendly, very mechanical. Casino facility is nice. Room was very nice, Keureg coffee-maker in room is a nice touch. Bathroom design is very annoying: one towel bar in the shower stall, which does not have a door so water does spray out and shower head is immobile so you cannot re-direct the spray to a more favorable angle. Bathroom lighting not conducive to shaving and make-up application. However, overall room decor was very nice and views are great.
Oriental restaurant on site was good. Service at Moby's Restaurant was poor although my breakfast was well prepared and very reasonably priced.
Service at check-out was very friendly and professional.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very clean, new, Las Vegas level casino resort. If you are going to 'see Tucson', it's an okay location. The idea with this property is that it's got the pool, restaurants, bars and entertainment and will soon have golf - so you need not leave. If you're looking for an 'Arizona experience', I'd look elsewhere, although I have nothing negative to say about the property itself. It's VERY nice! Their pool scene is very cool and the rooms are very well done. One thing about the casino - no one seems happy. Not a lot of winning going on. The general buzz that you tend to experience at a table, along with the fun banter that often takes place with the dealer, did not exist during the time we visited. The casino employees did not seem happy or friendly. The property itself is very nice, and so were the employees at the front desk and the restaurants and bars. The casino was another story.
Note on the spa: decent treatments, however, imagine your masseuse constantly sneezing and coughing and then continuing to rub you. Just not a great spa moment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at the resort over the weekend for a car show. I was very impressed, nice rooms, good beds, has a kurig for coffee, nice open shower, view of either the pool and the mountains. Check in was easy and everyone very accomodating. We had a good price for the car show so was a good deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casino Del Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol Resort

Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#5 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#9 Business Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol Resort, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson.Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center*Prema Lobby Lounge*Festa International Buffet*PY Steakhouse*An Del Sol Asian Sushi Bar*Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar*High Limit Lounge*Covered parking garage*Various other restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casino Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Del Sol Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.