We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Vegas in Arizona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Del Sol Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Casino Del Sol Resort to your Saves list
Casino Del Sol Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
phoenix, az
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Las Vegas in Arizona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and had a wonderful time! It was like being in Las Vegas without the drive (we live in AZ already) or airplane ride. Very clean and comfortable temperature in the rooms and casino. Room service was prompt and courteous. Keurig coffee maker was an unexpected pleasure. Bed was very comfortable and the chaise lounge made TV viewing easy and pleasant - almost like having a full suite. Can't say enough good things - except that we will definitely be back. It truly felt like we were on vacation in Las Vegas - a high quality of service, atmosphere and elegance.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 2nd floor have views of the casino roof. Request a room from the 4th floor up - t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    94
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
77
156
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Service was adequate at check-in but not overly friendly, very mechanical. Casino facility is nice. Room was very nice, Keureg coffee-maker in room is a nice touch. Bathroom design is very annoying: one towel bar in the shower stall, which does not have a door so water does spray out and shower head is immobile so you cannot re-direct the spray to a more favorable angle. Bathroom lighting not conducive to shaving and make-up application. However, overall room decor was very nice and views are great.
Oriental restaurant on site was good. Service at Moby's Restaurant was poor although my breakfast was well prepared and very reasonably priced.
Service at check-out was very friendly and professional.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very clean, new, Las Vegas level casino resort. If you are going to 'see Tucson', it's an okay location. The idea with this property is that it's got the pool, restaurants, bars and entertainment and will soon have golf - so you need not leave. If you're looking for an 'Arizona experience', I'd look elsewhere, although I have nothing negative to say about the property itself. It's VERY nice! Their pool scene is very cool and the rooms are very well done. One thing about the casino - no one seems happy. Not a lot of winning going on. The general buzz that you tend to experience at a table, along with the fun banter that often takes place with the dealer, did not exist during the time we visited. The casino employees did not seem happy or friendly. The property itself is very nice, and so were the employees at the front desk and the restaurants and bars. The casino was another story.
Note on the spa: decent treatments, however, imagine your masseuse constantly sneezing and coughing and then continuing to rub you. Just not a great spa moment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at the resort over the weekend for a car show. I was very impressed, nice rooms, good beds, has a kurig for coffee, nice open shower, view of either the pool and the mountains. Check in was easy and everyone very accomodating. We had a good price for the car show so was a good deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Thank you to the Yaqui Pascua Board for hosting the Mariachi event this past weekend. We were once again welcomed and catered to the entire time at the resort. Front desk staff made sure we had pool view rooms that were next to one another. The resort staff went out of their way to make sure we had a GREAT TIME. Rooms were well appointed, large showers and plenty of storage. Everything worked including air conditioning; beds were comfy and made for good sleep the entire 5days. Pool was better than most any, and enjoyed 2 full days with my family lounging around. Resort services helped arrange transportation to airport. The poolside Garibaldi concert was so much fun! Special thanks to Nico, Gilbert and Ismael at the pool bar who kept our drinks full. With so many young adults, I hope Casino Del Sol Resort will continue hosting this large event for many years to come.

Room Tip: Ask for even numbered rooms, pollside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
It was our pleasure to once again have the Tucson International Mariachi Conference event here at Casino Del Sol. This wonderful event brings together students, parents and performers for a weekend of music and celebration. We are so pleased that all your participants enjoyed their stay and look forward to celebrating with TIMC again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to stay at Casino del Sol Resort in Tucson, AZ. It was an awesome getaway! The room and guest service was 5 star. I enjoyed two treatments at the Hiapsi Spa to kick start my stay, a mani and pedi. The nail technician, Joshanna was delightful and I loved that she opened a brand new bottle of polish for my pedi and gave me the remaining polish to take home! Then headed to one of the most awesome pools that I have ever seen and continued my effort to relax and de-stress. Dinner was at the acclaimed P.Y. Steakhouse where I enjoyed a fabulous filet mignon and glass of wine. Our server, Natalie, always had a smile on her face and made the dining experience even better. The casino is just beautiful and really made me feel like I was in Las Vegas. Casino del Sol Resort offers lots of dining options, and there really is no reason to leave the premises once that you have arrived. I highly recommend this resort and look forward to staying a bit longer next time! A real gem in the desert!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team members work very hard to ensure our guests have the best stay possible, and it sounds like they were able to do that for you. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We attended the "Fiesta De Garibaldi - 2013" As a large family we decided to rent the Pool Side Cabana #1. At the beginning our server was overwhelmed our drinks were taking more than half an hour to get to us, we began to second guess if renting a Cabana was a good idea? Kerri quickly recognized we were not very happy and assigned Daniel as our server. Daniel's service was AMAZING! He single handedly served our party of 14+ with the utmost professionalism, not to mention he convinced us with his wonderful service to return next year. Way to go Casino Del Sol, if you have more servers like Daniel our family will continue our patronage to you!

Cabana #1

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Guest feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Sometimes we miss the mark with our guests, and the hope is we recognize that and resolve the problem quickly. I am pleased to learn that Carrie and Daniel were able to do that for you. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casino Del Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol Resort

Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#5 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#9 Business Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol Resort, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson.Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center*Prema Lobby Lounge*Festa International Buffet*PY Steakhouse*An Del Sol Asian Sushi Bar*Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar*High Limit Lounge*Covered parking garage*Various other restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casino Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Del Sol Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.