We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Del Sol Resort

Save Saved
You added Casino Del Sol Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casino Del Sol Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband and i stayed at the Casino Del Sol Resort during our resent stay in Az we had a great time. The rooms were vert clean, We eat at 3 of the restaurants and the food was good. I would not have 2nd thoughts about staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    81
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
71
134
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

While the Casino del Sol is a bit of a drive (due west of the city), it's rooms and amenities rival the resorts such as Starr Pass, Dove Mountain and Ventana Canyon/ La Poloma. I'd rank this resort 5th among these top 5 resorts. They are building a golf course to round-out the experience of an all-inclusive destination, but in the meantime the rooms are exceptionally well appointed and clean and the amenities are plentiful (check out the awesome pool both during the day and at night). Best of all - if you're looking for a day-time excursion, the Desert Musuem (more of an high-end arizona wildlife park) is pretty close to this resort.

The resort offers a few restaurants on-site (otherwise there is not much around), with reasonable prices and good choices for dining (steak, Mexican, and sushi options in addition to the traditinonal buffet). The free valet is a nice touch, but note that the valet doesn't open until 8am (in case you look to explore early). Don't be concerned with the casino downstairs, this resort is family-friendly and also very accomodating to business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We too think the golf course will be a wonderful addition for our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this very kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay. Very clean. The pool is fantastic. I LOVE the pool and the choices of RESTAURANTS.
I do not want to forget to mention the Hotel Desk Registration. Each time we have stayed, you have 2 employees that have gone above and beyond to make our stay super. I do not have their last names, but would like to mention PATRICIA and KATRINA. These two women went out of their way to give us a wonderful stay. Very wonderful women. You could tell they enjoyed helping people and took pride in their job. This is a trip I would tell all my friends in Michigan, "you gotta go". You will love it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I am so happy to learn you had such a wonderful stay with us. Patricia and Katrina are wonderful team members, and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to them. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We did not expect this ambiance in Tucson. What a great, accommodating staff. A great variety of restaurants within the casino make you think that you are on the strip a few hundred miles north of here. A great place for adults to spend the evening and maybe win a few bucks. We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: We just did the casino - nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We recently stayed with the family for a one night staycation and had a blast. From Vanessa at the front desk to everyone at the pool and casino, they made us feel welcomed and appreciated our business. We'll be back again soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Vanessa is a wonderful front desk team member and I will be passing on your comments to her, as well as our other staff. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our second stay here. As usual, the front desk and other staff went out their way to help the guests staying here. They helped me to print out important documents and faxed them to others. When one of the receiving fax numbers did not work, they helped me to call to resolve the issue. This has been great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our staff works very hard to ensure our guests not only have a great stay, but are able to help our guests wherever possible. It sounds like they were able to do that for you, and we are happy to know that. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is outstanding in cleanliness, comfort, helpful staff. Kudos to Rene of valet parking for being so helpful. Buffet on thursdays, seafood, is outstanding. Other nights are excellent also. Gaming is good win or lose you usually at least get some play. The bar in the Hotel Lobby has an excellent Happy Hour. Pool is heated and almost exactly the length of a lap pool for early morning laps.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
What a wonderful review. I am so happy to learn you really enjoyed all of our amenities. I will certainly be sharing this great review with all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casino Del Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol Resort

Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#7 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#10 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol Resort, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson.Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center*Prema Lobby Lounge*Festa International Buffet*PY Steakhouse*An Del Sol Asian Sushi Bar*Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar*High Limit Lounge*Covered parking garage*Various other restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casino Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Del Sol Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.