We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and addictive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allegro il Gelato Naturale

Allegro il Gelato Naturale
446 N. Campbell Ave, Suite 120, Tucson, AZ 85719
+1 520-207-1991
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 40 Ice Cream in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent and addictive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We went three times in one week. Three of us..terrible, I know, but it's so good! Can't go back to regular ice cream after this. Hagen daas just wont do. Sea salt caramel? Yum. Pineapple basil? Yum. Vanilla? Yum. Mint chocolate? Yum. Everything there? YUM! We're actually going tonight lol yum!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    4
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Italy in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Creamy goodness that comes in all sorts of different flavors. We tried the coconut and the salty caramel. Both excellent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most unbelievable and incomparable gelato this side of the Atlantic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Best gelato in town from a young Italian owner. Great, sleek, high-tech (stainless-steel) decor. Ask to try as many of their seasonal ~20 flavors, they don't mind. Each one is the most savory taste of that flavor you've ever had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reading, MA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Slight edge over Frost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had the fortune of being in Tucson for a week and having a gelato every night (don't have this at home!). I alternated between Frost and Allegro, and both are fantastic. However, I want to give Allegro the slight edge because 1) the biscotti biscuit is better, 2) they will mix two flavors in a small size, and 3) they are slightly less expensive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The. Best. Pistachio. Gelato.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were intrigued by the look of the place - with the fancy rotating display of the gelatos. We tried a few flavours and don't remember disliking any of them. My wife loved her chocolate gelato, but I'd highly recommend the pistachio gelato.

I'll be going back here if/when I'm in Tucson again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allegro il Gelato Naturale also viewed

 

Been to Allegro il Gelato Naturale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allegro il Gelato Naturale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.