We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Paloma Golf Course

La Paloma Golf Course
3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718
520 299 1500
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 27-hole, Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course, appealing to pros and beginners alike, is situated on the lovely 250-acre Westin La Paloma resort and offers magnificent city and mountain views.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very nice venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is a great course, the club house in very clean and well kept. The course has its ups and downs as far a conditions go. It depends on the time of year you want to play and the current state of the grounds.

It is a bit pricey, make sure you shop around and find the best price possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckeye, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Scenic and Challenging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This is a premier desert golf course with a great layout and pleny of challenging holes. We really enjoyed the 19th hole also!!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Golf Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I collaborated with Josh Brown, Troon Golf Sales Manager at La Paloma Country Club so our wedding hotel guests could experience the beautiful La Paloma Golf Course. Josh was a pleasure to work with! He offered our guests a wonderful, affordable opportunity to play golf at an outstanding golf course. He was most helpful in reserving tee times for those who always wait till the last minute to make reservations! Our golf-playing guests raved about their experience! He is an exceptional asset to the Westin La Paloma Experience and La Paloma Country Club. And...the golf course was gorgeous!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful and challenging golf course!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

La Paloma is one of the nicest golf courses I have played in some time. The golf course was well manicured and a good challenge for the average golfer. The lunch ahead of our round was quite good and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and courteous and Kevin in the pro shop couldn't have been more helpful! A great place to stay/play!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

great hospitality, great condition, and great food and service

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Paloma Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to La Paloma Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Paloma Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.