We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carnival of Illusion

Carnival of Illusion
445 South Alvernon Way, DoubleTree Hotel, Tucson, AZ 85711
520-615-5299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 177 Attractions in Tucson
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Laugh, Have Fun and Celebrate at Arizona's ONLY Intimate Illusion Show. Roland Sarlot and Susan Eyed transport you on a beguiling magical journey around the world in their Vaudeville-Inspired Magical Parlour Show limited to just a few dozen guests. Sarlot and Eyed have performed as house magicians at the world's top resorts, for Fortune 100 CEOs, to the 200 Most Powerful Women in America. The "Magic, Mystery and Oooh La La" happens select Fridays and Saturdays evenings during high season. Check website for show times and details.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Wile in Tucson for the gem show I had the opportunity to see Carnival of illusion with a friend, we managed to score front row seats and see everything closeup, and as hard as i tried to work out how the illusions are done there was no way i could pick it, amazing show i would recommend it for a fun evening.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnival_of_Illusion, Ringmasters at Carnival of Illusion, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
"mick s" we think YOU are a gem! Thanks for the outstanding recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    17
    5
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, A
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was really a nice surprise. The magic was entertaining, but the magicians were charming, making eye contact with the audience and keeping them heavily involved. We sat in the front row and our friends sat in the back. I would recommend this event highly. I would probably not pay extra for the front row because they limit attendance to a very small audience. One of the better shows i have seen! :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnival_of_Illusion, Ringmasters at Carnival of Illusion, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you "chipcouncil" for such a wonderful account of your experience. We strive to give every guest a magical evening, no matter where they are seated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
“It was okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This way okay. Something to do, but not really something you would do more than once. I kind of feel like the performers are not really that much into it; it was kind of like they were on autopilot.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Performers - Great Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed Carnival of Illusion. It was much more than I expected. Roland and Susan are great performers and their interaction with the audience as well as the intimate setting made this a unique, and fun theater experience. I would recommend Carnival of Illusion to anyone looking for a fun, affordable evening with your date, family or friends. This show is perfect for out of town guests too! You won't find a show like this anywhere else!
I definitely plan to go back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delighhted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A frien took me to the DDtree hotel to see this and it was so fun..Small room and not for small kids under 7 or 8.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carnival of Illusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carnival of Illusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.