We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite of ours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
5566 E Broadway Blvd, Ste 100, Tucson, AZ 85711
(520) 323-1750
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #666 of 1,748 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A favorite of ours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great burgers, Great fries, Super simple, Clean, Awesome service. Love it! Its pretty popular so you may have to wait a bit. I don't go there for work lunch. Just not enough time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wheatland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great burger, great staff, fun to watch. Awesome fries and a clean restaurant. We got there near closing time and the staff did not seem in a hurry to get out of the store as most places seem to push you out as they near closing. Impressed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“another ordinary hamburger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

First time visit...The burger was just o.k. and a little on the greasy side.Friendly staff,fast service,with all the peanuts you can eat.....

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not So Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Have read all of the reviews about Five Guys. Even lived in DC for two years, but never ate there. Decided today to try them. Burger and fries looked good. Sounds funny to say, but protions were too big. Yes, that what I said. I ordered the cheese burger, not realizing that it contained two burger patties. Ordered the small fries, which were also more than I wanted. I don't mind paying for good food, but when the food is only average and I throw some away because the portions are too large, I feel taken advantage of. Burger wasn't worth $5. So bottom line is, tried them once and won't go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Burgers and a Veggie Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great burgers and my wife had the option of a Veggie Sandwich which was wonderful! Don't forget the freshly made french fries. Yeehaw!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.