We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farmer's market tamales to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tucson Tamale Company

Tucson Tamale Company
2545 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85716-5303
520-305-4760
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,684 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Longview, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Farmer's market tamales to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We passed the actual business many times but it was so much easier to pick them up at the Farmer's Market on Sundays. They have a nice assortment and they are very filling. We liked all of them that we tried.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Tucson Tamale Company, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We love being at the farmers markets. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    139
    49
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cane Garden Bay, null, US Virgin Islands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rude!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Meagan answered my call at the restaurant when I called to inquire about an order I placed. She was soooo rude. I canceled my order because I didn't want to have to speak to her again. Yelp speaks of a rude person at the restaurant and I assume it is her. Get rid of her! yuck.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Tucson Tamale Company, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry. This is not the kind of service or experience we hope to give our guests. Reviews like yours help us improve. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best tamales I have in 21 yrs in Tucson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I know why this restaurant is the top rated Mexican restaurant in Tucson. The tamales are superb..The only time I have had tamales this good is when they are homemade... Lots of tamales to choose from chicken,pork and veggie... I think the green corn are the best. Service is good and staff is friendly... I'll be back...You can also buy frozen tamales to take home...Very good prices...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Tucson Tamale Company, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Best Tamale I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Being a big Trip Advisor fan we looked up the top place to eat in Tucson on our May visit and was surprised to see that between all those huge resorts and 5 star restaurants that the "Tucson Tamale Company" was voted number one so we had to give it a try!

Tiny little place with great art, décor, friendly helpful staff and great tamales!

My tamale was so big and stuffed with so much meat that one was the perfect amount for a nice meal for me!

Had a local beer and ate on the outside patio.

Everything was so good we gave it one more try on our way out of town and it was just as good as the last visit

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Tucson Tamale Company, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for giving us a try on your visit to Tucson! Glad you got to sample some local beer as well. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Can that really go in a Tamale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great fresh tamales, eat inside or on the patio. The menu is great to eat off of, but go to the refrigerated and frozen tamales, Chicken pot pie; red, white and blue for the holiday; dogmale for the hot dog lover; Paella and little Italy. They also have a wonderful vegetarian and vegan tamale menu. Every time we're in Tucson we stop in for lunch and have mail order frozen tamales sent all year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Tucson Tamale Company, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Wow, flattering review! Thanks for enjoying us all the way over in Martinez, CA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucson Tamale Company also viewed

 

Been to Tucson Tamale Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tucson Tamale Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.