We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Menu, great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
60 West Wetmore Road 85705, Tucson, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #227 of 1,748 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Italian, American, Californian, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: This establishment is located at Tucson, Arizona at the Tucson Mall.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Menu, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Everytime I visit this restaurant I try something new. They have such a great array of menu items. I have to admit that every time I get my food, I am not dissappointed. Their food is tasty and abundant. The decor is immaculate. The service is topnotch.

Funny thing is, I don't like cheesecake. But others have said the desserts are good too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    39
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Went here 3 times during our 3 week visit and each time was better than the last. The portion sides are very big as usual for cheesecake factory (enough for two ppl on one order). The service was also well beyond what accustom to. Waitress suggested drinks and when didn't much care for the drink she exchanged it for another drink without the others being charged. Would suggest to anyone who doesn't mind spending 30 bucks on a meal for one or two depending on if you like sharing or eat by yourself.

Which they didn't separate the meal like other cheesecake factories that we've been to, which was a little bit of a downfall but the service made up for it by a long shot.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Had a great dinner with the family. Service was Outstanding from start to end. Our server was just great. food was a little slow from the kitchen but food was excellent.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VAIL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good dinner, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The thing about chains is there are usually no unpleasant surprises unless it's your first visit and even then the reputation is well established. Cheesecake is a pleasant ambiance, good food at good prices. We had a tuna carpaccio(unusual) which was very good. Later my wife had a chicken salad and I had the seared ahi tuna. The salad was fine. The tuna came out as other than advertised which would have been rare. Mistakes are made and it was quickly(surprise for many restaurants) remedied. The second tuna was indeed rare and was an excellent cut of tuna. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the bed of rice they put it on and a wasabi crust(too thick) that didn't work for me. I do like wasabi but not this bready thick crusted thing. Nevertheless the julienne veggies and the tuna itself were very good. It's not likely you'll be disappointed at Cheesecake but also perhaps not overwhelmed by the experience. The prices make it a good value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Godiva cheesecake is the bomb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had eaten elsewhere and decided to stop by before going into the mall. I had forgotten how many choices there are. We decided on the Godiva cheesecake. Pure heaven! And even though we were only there for a short time and just for dessert, out waiter was the best!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.