We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tucson Vacation House in a Wildlife Sanctuary

Saved Save
You added Tucson Vacation House in a Wildlife Sanctuary to your Saves list.
Tucson Retreat in Desert Wildlife Sanctuary
Tucson Retreat in Desert Wildlife Sanctuary
Tucson Retreat in Desert Wildlife Sanctuary
Living Room - Dining Area - Hall to Master Bedroom
Living Room (entertainment center on left, not shown here)
Dining Area + Hallway to Second Bedroom and Bath
Kitchen
Tucson
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MniSotaTr...
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It had what we wanted: privacy with no houses in sight, good king bed, clean, good internet, and a great view from the bedroom and patio. The bonuses were a coyote/rabbit chase right in front of us on the patio, a wonderful sunny week, and friendly visit and view of some of Tom's work. The area provided more than enough to do every day. Missions to visit, the AZ - Sonora Desert Museum, Mt. Lemon Observatory, Historic downtown, Saguaro National Parks, Sabino Canyon, Madera Canyon, and a gorgeous sunset at Tucson Mtn. Park. The vegan restaurant, "Lovin' Spoonfuls" was a nice find. It was nice to come back to a very pleasant and warm house in the chill of the January evening.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: privacy and convenience
Liked least: rocky access road
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jessica
Surrey, UK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jules
UK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dave M
ON Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JZ
Vermont
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Michigan
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011 for a stay in June 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Brooklyn NY
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,350
/
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Thomas Wiewandt
(520) 743-4551
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Oct 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing