We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we found out about The Acacia.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Bed & Breakfast Inn

Acacia Bed & Breakfast Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Acacia Bed & Breakfast Inn
2112 East Drachman St, Tucson, AZ 85719   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 52 Tucson B&B and Inns
Arizona
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“So glad we found out about The Acacia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed for the weekend and loved the property. For what we were doing (12th Avenue Sonoran Hotdog Challenge and Hacienda del Sol Grill) we were centrally located. 15-20 minutes from each to the north and south. Well stocked kitchen. Clean and comfortable bedroom and bathroom. The public areas are quite nice. Living room furniture of high quality. Arizona Room has a greta window looking out to the yard. There is a bar space with a booth and dart board. The yard has a peaceful fountain, great splashes of color and usefull seating arrangments. The neighborhood seemed nice and quiet. The owners very easy to work with. Coming back for sure.

Room Tip: Read the room desciptions and see which are opened or booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed at the Acacia for the second time this year. It was just as fabulous as the first time! It is so homey and very clean. We stayed in the room with the private entrance from the patio. The beds were very comfortable and in the morning we made some coffee and enjoyed the cute patio in the back. The B&B is just a couple blocks from the UofA campus so we were able to walk everywhere and didn't need to use our car. We will stay here again! Thanks Gayle and Michael for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We had our staff retreat at Acacia Bed & Breakfast Inn and it was so amazing. Such a relaxed place and it takes you back to the 1940's... The owners are super nice and made sure that we all were well taken care of.

My husband and I plan to stay there one of these weekends just to "get away" from Tucson even though we live in Tucson!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Our company recently utilized the Acacia for a company retreat. It was a perfect setting - private, quiet with room to move around. Very nicely furnished with large rooms and attached bathrooms. The location is centrally located near a major thoroughfare. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

My sister got married in April. My mom rented the entire house for the weekend so all the ladies could stay together and get ready before the wedding and to host a brunch the morning after the wedding. The house was super clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfy, there was a bathroom in each room and the kitchen was stocked with breakfast food and coffee. The backyard is large and has a nice fountain which makes it so peaceful. The brunch was a great success. The owners put together a great set-up and selected an awesome chef to serve the food. The B&B really made the wedding special for the family and friends who stayed there and all that attended the brunch. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who needs a place to stay in Tucson! Oh and it is walking distance to the UofA campus which is a big plus!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

My daughter got married this past April in Tucson. I rented the Acacia for the entire weekend. The bridal party(bride,bridesmaids,moms, & aunts) stayed there both nights(minus the bride on Saturday night). The house was lovely,the bedrooms were beautiful with comfy beds and luxurious linens,the kitchen was well stocked for breakfast and snacks,and the backyard was relaxing with gorgeous flowers and a soothing fountain. On Saturday we all had our hair and makeup done while relaxing at the beautiful Acacia. On Sunday we hosted a brunch for family and out of town guests to thank them for coming to the wedding. Gayle & Michael,the gracious hosts, orchestrated the entire event. They chose a fantastic caterer,made sure that every detail was perfect, and that our guest had a great time!
The Acacia is truly an oasis in the middle of Tucson!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed two nights. Very nice owners who made sure you are well taken care of. Acacia is situated in a quite neighborhood and centrally located to the UofA! The rooms were modern, clean, and comfortable. If you have time, enjoy the patio!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Acacia Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 2112 East Drachman St, Tucson, AZ 85719
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Acacia Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list