We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Greek food short of flying to Greece!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of It's Greek to Me

It's Greek to Me
15920 Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85739
+1 520-825-4199
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 1,669 restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Join us for a great meal as Chef David d'Auteuil creates your dish from real food. Where else in Tucson can you get tender delicious Octopus? Fall off the bone Lamb Shanks? Sign up for our FishGram!! Need catering? Call us!
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Greek food short of flying to Greece!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

It's definitely worth the drive to Catalina. Everything was fresh and delicious. We enjoyed chatting with one of the owners, Jimmy, as well as the chef, David. They love what they do...and it shows! Highly recommend the flaming Saganaki, Greek salad, and Shrimp Kastella. Great Greek wines, too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    67
    17
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's Greek To Me, Tucson AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This restaurant has recently seen a new owner, but the food is still as great as ever.
On a recent visit, I had the Gyro salad and the presentation was different, but the quality was still there, my husband had the salmon and it was delicious, and there were fresh vegetables with it this time. A few more offerings on the menu too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Located in Catalina, this place is well worth the drive if you live in Tucson. I consider it to be the best Greek restaurant in the Tucson-metro area. Very good food and a very good selection of Greek wines. Very nice ambiance and the new owner is fantastic...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had the tiger prawns, special of the day. And special it was! Chef David cooked the dish perfectly. They were moist and tender.. and beautifully garnished. The owner paired a perfect wine. It's a bit of a drive for us (to Catalina) but certainly worth the trip. They place was bustling which I would think a little unusual since our winter visitors are enjoying their summer back east. But apparently good news travels fast. I encourage you to give it a try. You WON'T be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GREAT MEAL!!...NEW OWNERS/SAME GREAT MENU!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Still one of the "Best" restaurants to dine at in the NW tucson area!!! The new owners have kept the same beloved Greek menu and added more fresh fish specials! My husband and I stoppped by last weekend and enjoyed a delicious dinner...the salmon was excellent as always but now with fresh veggies! The service was friendly...the new owner present and mingling with the customers. The restaurant has a fresh coat of paint, too!! Looks great!! When you go...save room for dessert...the honey yogurt cake was excellent!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's Greek to Me also viewed

 

Been to It's Greek to Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage It's Greek to Me, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added It's Greek to Me to your Saves list