We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of It's Greek to Me

It's Greek to Me
15920 Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85739
+1 520-825-4199
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 1,831 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Daytime Deli and Dinnertime Dining! The best house made deli meats available all day. Smoked Pastrami, Corned Beef, Lamb, Roast Beef and Turkey fresh roasted in house with the finest hormone and preservative meats. Imported cured meats and delicious cheeses. Deli sandwiches and part trays! Lunch menu from 11AM to 3PM. As always, our award winning dinners made from fresh ingredients are available after 4 PM.
Clearwater
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were driving by Catalina, AZ on the way to Tuscon and I was craving something fresh and nutritious after a long drive. So I googled restaurants in the area, and a small greek restaurant looked appealing to me. I'm happy we picked that one! The food was extremely fresh and authentically Mediterranean! The waitress was superfriendly and even offered us a small extra hoummus platter on the house, while we were waiting for our food! Prices were very reasonable too, and we enjoyed sitting in this small family owned place chatting with the very friendly and talkative owner. I would warmly recommend this place to those who love or want to try out Mediterranean diet!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ompa!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

As military officer who has worked in Greece for many years this place for a blessing to find. I have been to several Greek places in Tucson and left very disappointed.

Not here! George made the visit and dining a pleasurable experience! I felt as if I was sitting back at my favorite place near my Greek home.

You can't go wrong here except being in a rush...sit back and enjoy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“left feeling sufficient and valued”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have been several times and always had a good experience. Calamari has a light batter and fresh oil is used for each batch. Because it takes 6 to 7 mins. to prepare, the owner sent out pita with hummus and tazike sauce, to help with the "wait". One of our group had the moussaka and thought it was fine. Rest of our party had the gyro plate. I wish i had shared one. the owner, George comes and visits with each table. May share a glass of wine with you. That touch and his enthusiasm makes you feel glad you came and makes you want to come back..
Check it out

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Truly the best Greek meal we've had outside of Greece. We love love love this restaurant! It is so nice to have a exceptional place to go in northern Tucson. You can't go wrong regardless of what you order. The food is fresh, authentically prepared with generous portions and delicious. The owner George is on sight and makes the rounds to check on your meal and service. On our first visit we went at lunch and they were experimenting with a new baklava cheese cake. We were given a slice free to evaluate. All we could say was yum! The yoghurt is make fresh in house. We suggest dinner reservations. The secret is out.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank redlioness1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food at great value located in Catalina a few miles north of Tucson.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a far better restaurant than your average Greek restaurant. Shrimp Saganaki appetizer is delicious as is lamb shank, moussaka, any seafood special. Salads are always fresh. Prices very reasonable.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BetteT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's Greek to Me also viewed

 

Been to It's Greek to Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing