We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azul Restaurant and Lounge

Azul Restaurant and Lounge
3800 East Sunrise Drive, Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, Tucson, AZ 85718
+1 520-742-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Azul Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 1,596 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Swan
Description: An upscale, contemporary cocktail and dining experience featuring an American Continental menu influenced by the Old Pueblo. Seasonal and unique bar libations, including AZUL Restaurant and Lounge Signature cocktails. Uptempo lounge music creates a stylish, sophisticated, energizing atmosphere, and a hot spot for cozy dining, or the adventurous late night crowd.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“Great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We ended up dining at Azul twice in two days. Zach provided us with a great service, the food was great and wine selection, although not extensive, provided outstanding choices, including Orin Swift wines. On top of that, the views are great and you can take remaining wine outside to finish next to the fire pit. Overall, great experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    60
    47
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had never eaten at Azul before, but needed somewhere special for my wife's birthday, and Azul didn't disappoint! Amazing views, food to die for (salmon and the chicken) and the calamari appetizers were the best! When I initally saw the prices, I was taken aback, but after starting the meal, I understood. The flavors and quality of the food was well worth the price. Our waiter, Zach, was just present enough. Not too pushy, but always there when we needed something. Overall, an excellent experience, and one we will come back to again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
125 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Special Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We enjoyed our food very much. Our server was very friendly and sincere but the food delivery was SLOW. INCREDIBLY so. It was quite cold in dining room and our server cheerfully brought us a heater.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Great service, dining with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We ventured over to Azul for lunch. Our waitress Magda was very kind and personable. Food was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great service (Zach), great food (New York strip and BBQ chicken) and great drinks (The Rebel). The only complaint was it did take a while to get the food and it wasn't busy, at all. The food did come out at the right temperature and everything tasted great!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azul Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Azul Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azul Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.