We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their patio, waterfall, and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Passe

Cafe Passe
415 N 4th Ave, Tucson, AZ 85705-8444
520-624-4411
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #457 of 1,681 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: A nice little place in the middle of Tucson - stopped by for a coffee. Surprised not to find it in here. Check the Website.
Restaurant details
Description: A nice little place in the middle of Tucson - stopped by for a coffee. Surprised not to find it in here. Check the Website.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love their patio, waterfall, and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I love how this place has both the loose leaf tea and tea bag options. I love how they are so grateful for the business, especially with all the construction going on. Oh, how I enjoyed being outside. The sound of water, it was very relaxing and I was so glad to be there. I've heard people highly recommend this place, now I know why. Will definitely return as often as I can. :-)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Friendly, healthy and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Great back patio. Central location in hip college street. Great food, very healthy selections. Salads, paninis, bagels, pastries, coffee, smoothies+.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“4th Avenue gem with Live music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I absolutely love Cafe Passe on Tucson's charming 4th Avenue. It has a small makeshift stage up front with live music Wed to Saturday nights. I have come here to listen to the fantastic local blues guitarist, Tom Walbanks, play. The coffee good, and the soy chai is not bad, either (even if it is poured from a box). I have had draft beer, wine, and some creative cocktails at the Cafe Passe. They have a patio out back and a art gallery to boot. I wish I could call this place my home. It's got a great vibe that I love!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best cafe in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Absolutely beautiful and unique cafe. The service is good but the food and drinks are amazing! Savory scones, chai oatmeal, and overall fresh food made in house.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
“It's grown over the years and become one of the hottest places in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I used to go here when it was just called Sabine's and enjoyed the menu, atmosphere, and prices very much. The place has expanded to two buildings now, so there is a lot of indoor seating. The back patio is still the best place to sit, if you can get a table. They now offer smoothies with lots of neat different flavors like something called chunky monkey with peanut butter and banana. Pretty cool!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Passe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Passe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.