We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baggin's Gourmet

Baggin's Gourmet
5420 E Broadway Blvd #260, Tucson, AZ 85712 (Formerly Jason's Deli)
520-305-3922
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #179 of 1,579 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The sandwiches here were awesome and very well priced. lots of sandwich options and they give you a free homemade cookie with your sandwich.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“It's a reliable sandwich shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I just don't get that excited about sandwich shops. Baggin's Gourmet is a Tucson chain of sandwich shops located all around Tucson -- this is one of their larger locations because they took over the space from Jason's Deli. Baggin's sandwiches are of good quality and consistent from location to location. They have good sandwiches. Their sandwich shops are clean. How fast the service is depends on how crowded the are at any given time. Every order comes with a cookie.....I have to say I've never cared for their cookies although most people I know rave about them (to me they taste undercooked and are very soft....to be fair I only like crunchy/crispy cookies -- it's just your personal taste).

Is this someplace I will go out of my way to go to....no. If I'm hungry, want a sandwich and are in the area of this or one of their other locations will I go. I've lived in Tucson for over 20 years.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich shop in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

You will not find a better place to get a great sandwich. They make fresh gourmet sandwiches that are as tasty as it gets. The prices are good and the service is good. The way they make there sandwiches sets them far apart from any other sandwich shop I've been to. I go here anytime I can.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
428 reviews 428 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Great food at Baggin's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Outstanding food and service. YUMMY. Don't hesitate to go there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baggins84, Officer of Baggin's, Inc (Treasure) at Baggin's Gourmet, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a great review. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is the best place in town for sandwiches. Try the "Wholesome" half sandwich of your choice. You get a side salad with it and a yummy chocolate chip cookie. You can't do better for the price!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baggins84, Officer of Baggin's, Inc (Treasure) at Baggin's Gourmet, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a great review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to serving you again.

~Sunny Bravin
Treasure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baggin's Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to Baggin's Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baggin's Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.