We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Barbecue in Tucson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of R & R Bar-B-Que

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
R & R Bar-B-Que
1101 N Wilmot, Suite 119, Tucson, AZ
520 258-9994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #975 of 1,682 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best Barbecue in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

R & R Barbecue is now called R&R Family Kitchen. They have moved and they are now at 7230 E 22nd street. They have the BEST Philley Cheese barbeque pork sandwich. Is to die for!!!!!!!!!!!!
I was so excited to see they are even closer to where I live. Going there for dinner tonight it is their Grand opening. They have great customer service and it is very clean.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It's been sold.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

January 1st the new owners took over, and it's just not the same.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Food and service (White Bold Fat Guy took my order) sucks. Last time to step foot in that restaurant. :(

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect BBQ sandwich.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Can't believe the number of people complaining about the ribs. Ribs aren't really BBQ - they just have BBQ sauce on them. That's like going to a Mexican restaurant and complaining about their burgers. The actual BBQ at R and R is some of the best we've ever tasted. And we're from North Carolina, so we know BBQ.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonder if the food is OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

Tonight we visited R&R on Houghton for the first time. The restaurant was fairly barren and you order at the counter. We arrived at around 6:45 PM. The menus were a bit confusing and prices seemed a bit high for this type of service. Finally we both decided on the ribs and more dinner. This adds a meat side and two sides to a half a rack of ribs for $17.99. Side selection is limited but corn on the cob and beans sounded pretty good.
When I started to order the clerk said "we are our of corn". Ok fine. I then tried to order the beans and the cook let us know they were also out of beans. That left cole slaw and potato salad to choose from. For self service and no sides for $17.99 we decided it was time to leave. It was a major disappointment considering how good it smelled. We will try the other store later this week.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R & R Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to R & R Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R & R Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.