We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucson Staybridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2705 Executive Drive, Tucson, AZ 85756   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tucson Staybridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for work at the airport. Close to work and great restaraunts closed by. Pool are was excellent and the fitness area was OK but not the best. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The evening meals and drinks were fresh, tasted great and again the staff here was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Since this is an extended stay hyotel, there were not a lot of children so proximity to the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane N, Manager at Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
It was great to talk to you yesterday. That what keeps us going because of guest like you... See you around the great room.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    9
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
19
19
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Whenever I come to Tucson on business this is the only place I stay. The service is excellent, the hotel is very clean, the beds are very comfortable and a hot breakfast is served every morning with a smile. If you get the chance say hello to Norm who is such a delight at breakfast and dinner. Oh yes... I forgot to mention dinner. Three days a week Norm cooks dinner too. This is a great place and I highly recommend it!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have stayed at many different hotels over the years along the airport strip while visiting family. This hotels, despite some issues is better then most. The breakfast buffet was by far the best of any of the other hotels. The food was extremely well prepared with excellent variety. However, I would skip the dinner served three days a week. If you are hungry before going out you might stop and have a salad and a glass of beer. The WiFi in room 105 was weak and often did not work, not sure if all the rooms were bad or not. The television in my room kept losing the signal and I had to turn it on and off to obtain the signal often six times in a row before working properly. The room was average for cleanliness, in fact you could write your name in the dust on the top of the refrigerator and other hard to reach areas. They do not supply maid service on the weekends and only light cleaning on most other days. They skipped us on Monday but after complaining they starting cleaning the room. The waste basket in the bathroom was never emptied for a entire week. The night clerk seemed to have an attitude whenever I asked a question. I found the bed to be comfortable and the hotel was always quiet at night for a restful sleep. My last complaint is the water was brown coming out of the faucet. When I asked about it they said it was this way in that part of Tucson. I know this is not true since my daughter lives nearby and their water is clear as well as all other hotels I have stayed at on the airport strip. I simply used bottled water and admit I did not get sick from the water while taking a shower or brushing my teeth. In conclusion, I would select this hotel when visiting my family again in Tucson. The kitchen included in the room and breakfast would be my deciding factor in picking this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in Staybridge Suites across the western US. This one has some issues. First, the bed was only a queen size that was not very comfortable for two people. We prefer a king size, which they do not seem to have. This queen was not a good bed. Every time one of us moved, the entire bed moved.
Second, the shower/bathtub had chipped surface and NO slip proof surface on the bottom. We had to put a towel on the bottom to keep from slipping.
Next, the cleaning staff took away the bath mat and did not give us another one for the next day.
Next, my wife, for breakfast, ate the leftovers of the nacho night veggies that they served for breakfast as a sort of salad, two days later and gave her digestive problems.
And last, the breakfast food was the worst we have had at any Staybridge Suites we have stayed at.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Paul E,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. I appreciate that you have always preferred our hotel when you travel. However, I am sorry to learn that your recent stay did not live up to your expectations of us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced, particularly with the room amenities and the breakfast served. I have called our hotel management's attention about your experience for the purpose of taking necessary action and avoid the same incident from happening in the future.

We hope you give us a chance to host you again in the future and give you the best hotel experience that you can have.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Five hotels in the last ten days and the Staybridge Suites at Tucson hits top spot. We chose the airport location not because we had flown in we drove but it was near one of our intended visitor attractions ( the Pima Air Museum and Miltary Aircraft Boneyard) and the rate offered was so much better than those of hotels in town. We made the right choice, we lacked for nothing. Our arrival on Thursday was warm and friendly, the young lady on the desk (Liz) gave us a comprehensive rundown on the hotel, the surrounds and attractions of Tucson. The big shock was to learn that on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursdays the hotel provide a complimentary dinner with wine and beer. Yes all free and all was excellent, the shame was we arrived on the last of the three free days! The fare was basic but tasty and after a long drive saved us having to go out. The rooms lack for nothing, they are large, light, airy and include everything one may need when away from home. Spotlessly clean as was the breakfast and the hot element was different each day. Another plus was unlike many chains this hotel provided glass from which to drink and stainless steel cutlery, not for them that dreadful plastic. Free, yes free laundery was available all you were required to do was purchase the powder, the dryers were also free. Outside the the hotel offers a most inviting pool set in delightful gardens. All in this is an excellent stop off to either come or go from the nearby airport or like us use as a base to view some of the first class attractions of Tucson.

Room Tip: On one side of the hotel is the highway on the other the airport, both offer a little noise but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is the best airport hotel I have EVER stayed at one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed also. The room I had was a 1 bedroom suite which is the size of a nice 1 bedroom apt. plenty of room to stretch out seperate breakfast bar and a nice size desk plenty of room for computer and printer. 2 flat screen tvs with lots of channels to pick from. Nice work out room and a large guest laundry facility that is free. A nice social hour on Tues, Wed, Thurs, nights so you don't have to leave to go out and eat. or you can just use your kitchenette in your room that has an apt size fridge with freezer and ice maker.Very nice outdoor pool area also. The breakfast is huge lots of things to pick from coffee at all times. And the staff our great all are very friendly make you feel welcome from check in to check out.They also except the CLC card if anyone is familiar with that (Corprate Lodging Card.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early and we were able to get into our room. Being our first stay, it was a nice surprise to find a kitchenette and living space in our room. A fairly new hotel, the hotel has modern features and really feels like a home away from home. The spa and pool are nice with a waterfall and fire feature. The great room offers many places to sit and enjoy a social hour or a full breakfast. The exercise facility offers a few machines and is located next to the free laundry.
Very nice!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
6.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
City Center, Bu...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Quiet, Pool, Ro...
Show More
8.9 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#18 of 127 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport

Address: 2705 Executive Drive, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#26 Family Hotel in Tucson
#27 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.