We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a great buisness traveler hotel this is it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2705 Executive Drive, Tucson, AZ 85756   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Chino Valley, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Looking for a great buisness traveler hotel this is it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel is really beautiful inside and outside. The rooms have a small kitchen area, a large desk, a sofa with coffee table and a large flat sceen tv.. The pool area is really pretty with lots of tables, two gas bbq's, and the pool has changing colored lights and best of all is a huge hot tub with the tempurture is just right. The breakfast is great Lots of chioces. During the week they have dinner and FREE beer and wine..The exercise room is very large with all of the machines you would like to see in there. There is a laundry room that is FREE to guess. I can see why the other guy said the bathroom door does open out but I'm here alone so that isn't a big deal for me. One weird thing is that we are very close to the airport and there is so many hotels up and down the street but there isn't any resturants to speak of just fast food and a Dennys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    12
    4
    0
    6
See reviews for
20
21
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is probably the best I've ever stayed in. The interior and exterior are immaculate. Liz at the front desk was such a great help. As I checked in Liz identified me as a priority club member and begin to give me the rundown of the hotel. She also gave me a coupon for 15% discount at the nearby Denny's. It was a very quite area and the rooms were so clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Tucson.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here last weekend in June for a convention, and the hotel was okay. These were the smallest queen size beds I have ever seen and very uncomfortable to sleep on. The bathrooms were poorly design with the door opening outward so if someone is at the bathroom sink they must move every time you enter or exit.

Staff was nice and the rooms were clean, but very poorly designed and made utilizing the room a challenging at times. The free dinner offered during the week was actually good, however, hot items were cold so a breading ground for bacteria.

All in all my stay was fine, but I will probably stay elsewhere while in town for the same amount of $$$.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My Mother and I were in Tucson for a convention and stayed at the Staybridge Suites by the Tucson Airport. WHAT A WONDERFUL STAY. This property is fantastic. The rooms were very large, extremely clean, kitchen area had everything we would need including a dishwasher. The pool area and exercise room were also very nice.

The staff (all of them) were extremely nice and helpful. Kudos to the Staff and Management - you are doing everything right.

I truly can't say enough good things about this stay. We are already planning a return trip.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms on 3rd floor had a great view of the pool. Also, even though this is right by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

after reading these reviews im still surprized. the front desk and staff were very accomedating, and helpful we enjoyed our upgrade to a one bedroom suite, where everything worked fine. we also enjoyed our free breakfest witch was plentiful also the free dinner that was plentiful as well. the price was quite a nice surprize. free. although we did not book thru hotels .com our booking was correct and better than expected. we our new to these hotels and enjoyed it greatly we will stay again, our kids our in tucson and we go there offten. only we will not book thru hotels .com.

Room Tip: it seems all rooms are good . of cource the one bedroom and up suites are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed in Tuson, AZ to visit our kids and a couple grandbabies. Our babies, one and three, stayed with us for 4 out of 6 days. The front desk people were exceptionally friendly and accomodating. (wish they would have known the area a little better). So i'll let you know. There's a Burger King, A Denny's and a lil' breakfast/lunch place 50 yards from the hotel... A waffle house and a few more restaurants within a 1/2 mile. But we didn't have a car, so we only walked the area once. Breakfast was fine - always a variety.. Hot and well presented... Eggs, bacon, sausage, bisquits and gravy, waffle maker, yogurt, breads, cereal etc..
Of Course there is a fridge w/ ice maker, coffee, utensils, and plates in the room, but no grocery store nearby unless you have a car. The manager special between 5 and 7:00 was really nice! Free 'on tap' beer, 2 wines and a different selection every day that was plenty enough to replace dinner for sure. Taco bar, soup and salad, burgers, etc. One night they left the keg open past 7:00 so everyone could finish it off.
The movie theatre was really cool... 12 overstuffed leather chairs and a big screen. The movie selection is VERY limited, but it was still a fun way to end the night with a personal movie choice. Must make reservations.
The pool was on the smaller side, but the temperature was perfect. (considering i like a warm pool and my husband cool). Big Hot Tub. At night they light the big fire torches and the pool turns different colors every 2 or 3 minutes. There is also an area with alternating water jets coming out of the cement for the kids... just push a button like on the hot tub and whooosh.. the kids loved it. Overall it was clean, comfortable and the staff was everything and more than we expected.

Room Tip: The air conditioning was a little loud, but thats normal, right? fighter jets flew over in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque nm
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I think this hotel is only a couple of years old. I've stayed before for a 2 week trade show and enjoyed it. This time was no different. I am only in my room to sleep and change clothes so the comfort of the bed was paramount. It was very nice. I like the full size fridge and kitchen area and having two TVs. I stay up later than my room mate so it was nice to be able to watch TV and not disturb anyone. Our room had a nice view of the beautiful pool area complete with flaming fountains and color changing lights. A little chilly for a swim, we nonetheless enjoyed gazing out at the pool. Build your own burrito night was surprisingly good and the breakfast was so good and popular that the friendly kitchen dude was running hard to keep it stocked. He did a great job! I look forward to staying again next year.

Room Tip: top floor rooms are always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport

Address: 2705 Executive Drive, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#19 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.