We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, artistic B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Linda

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda Linda
12646 West Fort Lowell Road, Tucson, AZ 85743   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
"Dine in the Desert"
Ranked #9 of 52 Tucson B&B and Inns
tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, artistic B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We spent a great weekend here, but the real stars of this B&B are Dan and Linda and the Sonoran desert. The breakfasts are AMAZING and the hosts warm and entertaining. There are only 2 rooms and your hosts stay in whichever room you are not occupying. The rooms are at opposite ends of the house with the living room/dining room between. Only the queen room has a TV, if that matters to you. I HIGHLY recommend this B&B for the warmth of the hosts and the beauty of the home and surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
29
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This was the BEST B & B of our entire 2 week vacation!! Linda & Dan go out of their way to assure your comfort, privacy, and if so desired - time with them! We felt "connected" from the moment we arrived. They share every aspect of their home (which is beautiful); and place many extras in your room. The food was fresh, creative & delicious!! They went above & beyond with kindness & hospitality! Linda even had wine & gourmet snacks upon our arrival! Add to this the desert view & wildlife...and you have a "DON"T MISS" retreat for your time in Tucson. We truly want to return....Thanks to Linda, Dan, Gomez & Bella (the staff assistant dogs)! You are the best! Richard & Suzanne

Room Tip: Outstanding quiet retreat...beauty mixed with gracious hospitality!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Not only are the hosts of this amazingly beautiful retreat two of the nicest people you'll ever meet; they can cook too (even with my annoying vegetarian demands)! Everywhere I looked, I saw works of art, most of which were created by them. It was a wonderful and unique experience that I would recommend to anyone! I am looking forward to heading back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Dan and Linda are wonderful hosts! Their home is spectacular and comfortable! Gomez the dog is perfect! They provided just the right amount of attention and solitude - whatever you need was their motto!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Dan and Linda truely make this the best experience you will ever have. They are warm and acomodating and very good at making the guests feel like the center of all things. Their ranch home is warm and inviting and just perfectly located away from the hustle and bustle of the city life. Very well located to the Sonora Desert Museum and Old Tuscon Studios. Some of the best susnsets you will see in AZ are right from their porch! Our room had every little thing we needed and was very luxerious. We just loved our stay and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Daniel and Linda are both welcoming and gracious and made us feel right at home at their beautiful Hacienda. Quiet and comfortable with gorgeous views all the way around. The colorful well appointed home is perfectly centered amidst towering cactus and succulents. Our breakfast was gourmet heaven, filled with homemade flavors of the southwest. Unforgettable, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Hacienda Linda is like the Garden of Eden. The beautiful landscaping and wildlife is exquisite. The living quarters are restful and peaceful with little surprises if you look for them. While all the amenities are of the highest caliber, what truly makes Hacienda Linda stand out are the owners, Dan and Linda. They are the warmest and friendliest hosts that you will find. They truly make their home yours. They see to your every need, happily. And Chef Dan's omelets are unmatched, guaranteed. I highly recommend this wonderful getaway. Thank you Dan and Linda for a remarkable time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hacienda Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Linda

Address: 12646 West Fort Lowell Road, Tucson, AZ 85743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Linda rests on 6 acres nestled alongside Saguaro National Park West. It is an artist's retreat that boasts stunning sunsets and is just 30 minutes from downtown Tucson. You'll see a wide variety of birds and might catch glimpses of local wildlife in their natural setting. Hacienda Linda has an open floor plan with an Exotic flair! The beautiful guest rooms are on opposite ends of the home for complete privacy. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hacienda Linda to your Saves list