We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 North Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Kansas City, MO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

On my way to Tucson to relocate with my daughter. The facility was clean, complementary wifi, decent breakfasts, and the staff and manager went out of their way to make our move as comfortable as possible. Just a real good facility with exceptional staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    58
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
57
56
14
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, AZ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is close to the University of Arizona and is located on a frontage road. So, you have to take a bit of care trying to find the parking lot. It's next to another hotel and a Denny's. The room was nice, although (probably due to recent dust storms) the carpet could have used a shampoo or deeper cleaning. There was a small refrigerator and a microwave tucked away in the cabinet that held the TV and provided some storage for clothes. There was an extra pillow, but no extra blanket, although it's still fairly warm weather. The water pressure in the shower and sink was intense. Almost too high! and no way to adjust the shower head. The weekend breakfast was awesome for a hotel buffet. There were hot items such as scrambled eggs, potatoes, ham or sausage, biscuits and gravy, french toast, about 6 different hot items each morning. They provide a waffle machine. One small criticism is that the yogurt is served in a big bowl, so you are stuck with a bland strawberry, instead of being able to choose a flavor. They offered fresh fruit, including peaches and plums (not just apples, oranges, and bananas). They had hot cocoa, coffee(s), teas, juices and milk. Thinking that this would be a great place for an athlete to stay or a bicyclist. We could not figure out how to get to Kitt Peak and the front desk had a whole set of pre-printed directions for about 20 different local attractions. They made a copy for us and off we went. There were cookies, fresh fruit and cold drinking water for that afternoon snack when we got back after an afternoon of sight-seeing. One other trifling issue was there was no weekend paper. They promised a paper on the website, but the local newspaper is only printed M-F and they ran out early on Friday. Again, for the price, this is a nice place to stay, and was close to many local attractions.

Room Tip: We tried the ground floor and ended up close to the breakfast bar, which means lots of noise in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Wonderful service, lovely rooms. Staff are friendly and helpful and happy to take part in a bit of smalltalk, not just going through the motions of checking in and out. The room was clean, spacious and modern, comfy beds and nice big bathroom. Free bottled water and fruit andod course the cookies. Can't think of any negatives.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We came up for my spouse to help out a sister office. The hotel sits between Speedway and St. Mary's Street, so you can only get straight to it off of Southbound Interstate 10, or exit Northbound Interstate 10 on Speedway, go under the highway, turn left onto the frontage road and you're there. It's well worth it. The desk manager, when we stayed, was Laura, who was very nice and helpful. The morning crew was also nice and you get a full breakfast. Despite being right next to the highway, I heard ABSOLUTELY NONE of the traffic noise. A quiet place ANYWHERE in Tucson is a rare find.
Great place! Reasonable price and worth the money!

Room Tip: Dark curtains keep out the sun, so it doesn't matter which side you face. Pool and jacuzzi are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranto, Italy
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Honestly I had some difficulties to find this hotel: if you don't know exactly Tucson's street map, you'll have a hard time to get here!
Apart from this the hotel is really nice and so is the staff.
Services are great and free; I enjoyed my room very much: it was big, quiet, clean, and comfortable. A good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERIDIAN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 2AM driving through night due to 117F heat, late arrival was no problem. Room was very clean with plenty if towels. Brought my daughter to college orientation, location was great for us. We left before the free breakfast.
Lobby was clean and the staff lady was very nice even when we came in so early in the morning. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellton, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

When I made this reservation I booked the Romanic Suite room because it was our mini honeymoon in 21 yrs we had no children. The staff was great.... When we arrived I was sick and the front desk person got me checked in and into my room quickly she knew I was ill and she set up for our wine and strawberries to be delivered when I was feeling better. She went out of her way to make sure even though I was sick it would be happy. So what a great staff you have at the front desk I will be staying at this hotel again...... : )

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center

Address: 705 North Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
#38 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tucson City Center
Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.