We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 North Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #17 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Consistent accommodations, good price, nice room, good breakfast, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, helpful and knowledgable of the area. A predictably good night's sleep and a good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    72
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
76
72
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I like finding nice hotels and yet spend as little as necessary, so I was pretty irritated to find an extra charge upon check-in for "incidentals." I asked what was included in incidentals and received a non-answer. For this reason alone I'd not go back. It is a nice hotel, but I'll not return and will be wary of Carlson Hotels.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please contact the hotel directly or contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com if you require additional assistance in this matter. ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel over all is pretty nice. Free full breakfast, easy to find, nice big room. But we brought my small dog being that this hotel is "pet friendly". They charged me 25 dollars to have her there which was alright I guess. BUT the back area where the dogs are supposed to go to the bathroom was a mess! There was broken glass everywhere and CACTI and sticker bushes. When I say broken glass everywhere, I mean EVERYWHERE. I was so worried that she was going to get a cut on her foot.This may be the nicest hotel in the area that will allow you to have your dog with you but they obviously don't really care all that much about them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Please be assured that we are a pet friendly hotel. We have four grass courtyards on the property for taking pets outside. If you would like to discuss this in further detail, please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly and speak with me. We hope to see you and your pet the next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

If you have a family or in town for the weekend, this is a great place to stay. While I was visiting, there was a mineral show in town. The way the manager (David) was working with his staff (April and Jessica) was team work at it's finest. It is refreshing to see a hotel run properly with ease. My family was pleased with the breakfast selection and the comfort of the room. A must stay for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you have kids, this is NOT a pool-laden Disneyland resort. But. I was on business, and everything I needed was there, clean and the staff were very friendly. Parking was hit-and-miss given the merchants in town for a rock and mineral show, but that actually helped in regards to security. Thieves and drug dealers were deterred by the merchants' presence...this hotel would be worthy of more stars but it is alongside a Freeway, which turns some folks, especially those who deem a bicycle speaking by their farm house homes, to be too noisy. I live in a major city, where noise is normal and what can I say? The complimentary-unlimited cookies, breakfast, bottled water and other amenities were plenty for me. The phone system was such that I was even able to use the room's phone message system without having a background in wiretapping ;) Told my wife when I got home, if I ever wanna return to see the Wildcats play, I'd stay there again without any hesitation. Local TV is awful, so, again, if you're expecting a hotel to include state of the art entertainment in-house you need to invest in a Time Share. :)

Room Tip: Elevator but no valet. This is Not a 5-star resort. And, to my knowledge, there's no bar. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good mid-scale hotel, that is pet-friendly. They have complimentary cookies and water which is nice. The hotel is nothing fancy but nice and clean and comfortable, there is free wifi, and complimentary breakfast, definitely a good hotel, and good value.

Room Tip: Book top floor if you don't mind the third level. I could hear the walking around in the room u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

One of the best breakfasts included. Herb de Provence Potatoes, fresh melons, great fresh eggs with cheese & herbs....This was a wonderful clean room, best bathroom, helpful desk staff..... what more could we say? We would love to stay here again if in the city again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#18 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
2.7 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#3 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center

Address: 705 North Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#28 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites Tucson City Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.