We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 North Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #46 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Clean and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here on a roadtrip from Houston to SF. We checked in pretty late at night and left early in the morning so really all we did there was sleep and eat dinner/breakast. They have an interesting way of doing room service here. The kitchen at the hotel doesn't make your food, but instead they have an outside service make/deliver your food. The food was better than I expected but I would have rather eaten out. And breakfast was the normal hotel buffet. A really nice ammenity of this hotel is that they offer free bottled water at the front desk. I would recommend staying here for a night, but probably wouldn't choose this place for a true vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    55
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
55
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alta loma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

First, the hotel is in a good location and the prices are fairly inexpensive. You get a nice breakfast and afternoon drinks (2). Secondly, the staff is excellent for the most part. Finally, the place is in need of a clean-up. The elevators floors are filthy. The exercise room is dangerous with equipment that is falling apart and treadmills that stop and start suddenly. The manager appears to just want life to go on without action on his part. The refrigerator in our room froze our food and the microwave didn't work. The controls for the air conditioning were behind a cover that was broken and couldn't be moved. You get the idea. Even the free shampoo, conditioner, and lotion containers were impossible to read and are extremely small. There was a fight and screaming for over an hour in the parking lot outside of our room in around 2am and nothing was done. If you aren't fussy and just want the basics this place is okay, but if you are expecting much more good elsewhere. Also be well aware of the huge speed bumps that are not marked in the parking lot. Train and vehicle noise from Interstate 10 are notable at times.

Room Tip: Don't get a room that faces the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for business trip only for 1 night (by accident - as our secretary booked wrongly. We were supposed to stay at the airport branch. But that was a good mistake). The breakfast is included and the choice of food is reasonable. The size of the room is decent for 2 adults and the bathroom is clean and big too. Counter service staffs are helpful and friendly. Good experience...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed for three nights at the Country Inn and Suites Tucson CIty and it was just what we wanted - a reasonable hotel with breakfast centrally located for sightseeing. It had a fridge and microwave which was handy for snacks and to keep water stocked. Had a hot breakfast including oatmeal, eggs, waffles, fruit and pastries. Our only wrinkle was the first night at the hotel some one keep banging their doors closed and stomping up and down the stairs but once they finally shut up, the rest of the stay was uneventful - just like we want it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed 5 nights. We've both traveled quite a bit for business and personal enjoyment. The room was perfect size for two plus a guest one night on the sleeper couch. Great idea having 2 closets and 2 flat screens. Fridge was super handy to keep water cold. Loved the fruit, cookies and free water!!!! Lovely way to start and end a day. We very much appreciated the exceptional courtesy and assistance from a front desk rep, Heather Pavlik. Super helpful, always greats you with a smile and knows her community. Made our trip around town and hikes even more enjoyable. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg PA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The woman on duty was tremendously friendly and helpful. Efficient and professional as well. It was very nice after a long travel day to get into our room quickly. Even slightly before 3 pm.
The room was just what we would expect in a Country Inn and Suites. The morning breakfast was fine as well. So glad we booked this room while attending the Tucson Birding Festival down the street at the Riverpark Inn. Thanks for Festival rates!!

Room Tip: Our room faced the highway but no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights while on vacation. Thevhotel is easy to reach from the interstate but far enough to be quiet. Huge rooms with nice decorating and clean bathroom. Room also had a fridge. Th hotel offers free breakfast with waffles, there is fruit, cookies and bottled water in the lobby 24/7. Only shortcoming is the distance to restaurants. There is only a Denny's in walking distance.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center

Address: 705 North Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites Tucson City Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.