We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between the Thai and the Chinese food, excellent variety!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of China-Thai Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China-Thai Cuisine
6546 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715
520-885-6860
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #979 of 1,690 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $8 - $8
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Between the Thai and the Chinese food, excellent variety!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It will be hard to choose what you want when you go here...not much on atmosphere but the food, depending on what you order, is really tasty. We LOVE their pad thai.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

After hiking we want here for a late lunch. The burgers were huge! The waitress was friendly and attentive. The just put up a sign that they serve breakfast - will try that soon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All around great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Delicious food, attentive wait staff, food was brought to the table fast but we were never hurried even though we got to the restaurant near closing time. LOVE the T-20 (can't remember the name of the dish). All around wonderful restaurant- I highly recommend!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Consistently pleasing Chinese and Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

China-Thai has been around for a zillion years, and remains well-attended and a staple in the community restaurant scene. The food is quite good -- if predictable but predictable is good in a restaurant, eh? I love the Thai because we see it less than Chinese, but I steal bites from my friend's plate of Chinese food, too! Good prices.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch & friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Reasonable price and nice atmosphere and good food. The place is close to a lot of places in town. I love the curry and it's very filling. Try the salad with peanut sauce, fresh and good. Try this place, you will not be disappointed. The waitress are nice and helpful with the menu. The hot and sour soup is great. Also try the Thai coffee.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China-Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to China-Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China-Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.