We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, funny and made me feel relaxed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #22 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Helpful, funny and made me feel relaxed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The check-in staff in the evening where awesome. Helpful, funny and made me feel relaxed. Very helpful in locating nearby restaurants. Would help me get my excess luggage to my room. Not a stiff necked, just cordial polite folks, these folks went the extra mile in their helpfulness. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you Lucille M for the flattering remarks regarding your stay with us. I have been honored to work along side such outstanding individuals on a daily basis. The staff here is second to none and work tirelessly to ensure guest satisfaction. Every team member here wants each and everyone of our guests to feel as if they are home when they stay with us, because guests such as yourself are all a part of our family the moment you walk through the doors. We look forward to seeing you walk through the doors again soon and hope the next trip is even better. Thank you again for the flattering remarks. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    44
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
67
51
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and updated. I had to return to the area a day later due to a death in the family and stayed there again with the same results in a different room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you Daniel K, for the extremely kind words regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property. Our thoughts and prayers go out to you and your family for your loss. We hope next time you come to visit it will be on better terms and we look forward to making your next stay with us even better than the previous two. Thank you again for the kind words. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a very nice and a very clean hotel. Exactly what we needed after a long drive on our way back home from California. Easily one of the best values we've ever had. We stayed the night in Tucson to visit a friend. Despite being a bit off the interstate, it was easy to get to for out-of-towners.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was so short. Hopefully next time you'll be able to enjoy more of Tucson and more of what our property has to offer, including the complimentary hot breakfast, or the state of the art fitness center, or the outdoor heated swimming pool. Whichever it may be we look forward to having you stay with us again and we hope you had a great rest of your trek back home. .Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a very clean hotel with excellent, knowledgeable and helpful staff. We loved the breakfast that was provided and the room was clean, cool and comfortable. We were happy with the location which was close to many restaurants, shopping and workout facility. We would love to stay again when we are n the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the gracious comments regarding your stay with us. I have been blessed with an exceptional staff that works endlessly to provide superior guest satisfaction. I am proud to be a part of such an amazing team and an amazing property. Our location is perfect for any traveler. Thank you again for the gracious comments and we look forward to seeing you soon. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The room was spacious, modern, and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly - even housekeeping. We did not feel rushed or pushed at all. We used HiltonHonors points and the rate was then competitive with the best found on Travelocity.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the generous remarks regarding your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East. The Hilton Honors program is a great program and free and easy to join. I am glad to hear you utilized the services of the program. We are also pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to make your next stay with us even better. Thank you again for the generous remarks. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The handicap room was spacious and doorways wide. The restroom and room accommodated a wheel chair easily. The room was very quiet. We were near the elevator for easy entrance and exit to our room. We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning with eggs, waffles, or cereal. The coffee was hot and available all day. The even though we did not use them the campus provided a laundry room, fitness room, and pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our facility and the accessible room features as well as the outstanding breakfast we have to offer. Hampton makes a great product and we are blessed to be a part of such a great company. Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to see you soon. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a standard Hampton Inn. That is a good thing because you can depend on it being up to Hampton Inn standards. However, nothing stood out as extraordinary in value, service, breakfast, or room comfort. It was in a quiet location. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear FunNSun 324 that nothing about our property stood out and went above expectations. Our staff here prides ourselves on exceeding expectations for all guests and I apologize we could not live up to that during your experience with us. If you have any suggestions or comments that would help us on your next trip, they would be greatly appreciated. Hampton has a great product with amazing amenities, but we want to go above and beyond all Hampton Inns and exceed all expectations when travelling to our property. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Address: 251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#24 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;