We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE FAST SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #20 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
los angeles, United States
1 review
“NICE FAST SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great room at a great price! Newly designed hotels for the economy traveler, with clean, modern rooms perfectly suited for both short and long term stays. Excellence at its best. The restaurant was recommended BJ's Joes Crab Shark. Lots of shopping resources ParkPlace Mall

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the amazing remarks regarding your experience with us. We have been honored with an excellent property and location. Hampton truly has a great product that entices both the business and leisure traveler with the fabulous amenities offered. The location that surrounds us on the desirable east side of Tucson is perfect for any traveler as well with plenty of restaurants and shopping and conveniently located to numerous office buildings as well as St. Joseph's hospital across the street. Long term or short term travelers will find our property the perfect fit and we are glad that you did during your trip to Tucson. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    66
    27
    11
    2
See reviews for
90
66
19
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seguin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were directed to the Hampton Inn in Tucson by a service manager at the local Chevrolet dealership because we arrived too late for our car to be worked on that evening. We have stayed at Hampton's previously and are very happy with them. The location is excellent; the hotel was spotless; the staff was professional, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I would like to thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us and I would also like to thank the Chevrolet dealer who had recommended you to our property. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for the kind words. We have been blessed with an outstanding property in an outstanding location and I have been blessed with an outstanding staff. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Our 1st stay in Dec 2013 was great. 2nd stay had trouble with amenties requested to be in room and air conditioner was broken in the middle of AZ heat wave! Left couple items in hotel room and can not get help to retrieve them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Dahlia S, I’m so sorry to hear that your second stay with us was not as pleasurable as your first. I apologize for the amenities not being replaced during your stay and that you had issues with the air conditioning in your room during the heat wave. I also apologize for the issues with trying to retrieve your missing items. Please don't hesitate to call me if you are still yet to retrieve your items and I will do my best to track them down for you and if not I would lie to make it up to you in some way possible, so please don't hesitate to contact me. I apologize for all these issues that occurred during your return stay with us. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn’t happen again. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have paid more than twice as much for half the satisfaction! The cleanliness and freshness is top-rate. The simplicity and order of the rooms is perfect . The breakfast is excellent and all that we could wish for. It was especially nice to have an amiable, efficient host in the dining area who could assist with whatever we did not understand. The selection was like a full brunch buffet. We are sold. .... and have been for a long time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you Paul V. for the gracious remarks regarding your experience here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East. We have a tremendous staff here that keeps the hotel looking brand new and fresh on a daily basis and I am honored to be a part of such an outstanding team. Hampton also have an excellent breakfast selection and we are pleased you had the time to enjoy what we have to offer. Thank you again for the gracious remarks and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tucson. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Dynamite staff and amenities!! The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home, Always have a "Can Do" attitude, and the entire experience makes you feel like you can have a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you Jeffrey B. for the kind words regarding your stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East. I have been blessed with a phenomenal staff here that make my job a lot easier. Each and every one of my associates I am proud to call my team and my family. We strive here to make each and every guest feel as if they are home. Travelling on business or pleasure can be stressful at times and the last thing we want you to worry about is our hotel. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I moved to the local Hilton due to room conditions. The Hilton's off season nightly charge was less and rooms were much much nicer. Room carpet at the Hampton was dirty and worn. Appeared not to have been vacuumed. Pool is stuck in the parking lot and not inviting. I will not revisit. Hotel personnel were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear that you had to relocate to the Hilton due to the inconveniences incurred during your time with us. I apologize for the carpet in your room looking dirty and our pool location. We are looking into options to make our pool look more inviting. Thank you for the kind words regarding our personnel here. Once again I apologize you had to relocate and for the inconveniences incurred. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn’t happen again. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Friendly Management, Clean Rooms, Amazing Location and Includes Breakfast, AC in the hallways seemed to be off but the AC in our suite worked perfectly. Great location with shopping, banks, pharmacy's, restaurants and more!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the generous comments regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the A/C not feeling like it was not working in the hallways, we have addressed the issue and have our hallways nice and cool for your next trip to Tucson. Our property has been blessed with a great location with a plethora of shopping and restaurants surrounding us. Thank you again for the generous comments and we look forward to your next trip to Tucson. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Address: 251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tucson
#14 Family Hotel in Tucson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.