We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice front desk and very clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #22 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
“Nice front desk and very clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here while niece was playing in a softball tournament. Front desk and managers were very nice (great customer relations). Room was spacious and clean. Unfortunately we didn't get to use all the facilities since we were at the park most the time but if we were to play here again this would definitely be a hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. First and foremost I hope your niece and her team did well in the softball tournament. Thank you for the nice comments regarding your stay with us. I apologize you were unable to utilize our facilities to there full potential. Our staff here is outstanding and do an exceptional job day in and day out. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to your next trip to Tucson, hopefully this time you will be able to find some downtime and can enjoy our facilities a little more. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    71
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
93
72
21
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn while visiting Tucson. The hotel is very nice, the room and the bathroom were big. WIFI was free, we had a fridge and a microwave in the room. The breakfast was great, as it always is at Hampton Inn. The hotel has an outdoor pool and a fitness centre which is really well kept and big. What we liked best about the hotel was the location. Opposite the hotel there is a shopping mall with a movie theatre. The shopping mall is just across the parking lot, so you can easily walk there. Across the street there is a Texas Roadhouse restaurant where we had dinner twice. We would definatley stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the upper floor which was quite and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the warm regards regarding your stay with us. We have been blessed to have a great location on the desirable east side of Tucson. Within minutes from any local Tucson attraction. Minutes from the University of Arizona, Davis Monthan Air Force Base, Pima Air and Space museum, and as you said directly across the street from the extremely popular Park Place Mall. Texas Roadhouse right across the street is a big hit with many of our guests as well as many of our employees here as well. Thank you again for the kind words and look forward to your next stay with us. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast items were slow at being refilled. Pool area is a joke. Fitness Center is very nice. Hotel was near mall and many restaurants. In general, we were comfortable, but if a couple of families used the pool its would have been filled to capacity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear that the pool was not very attractive to you and your family and the breakfast items were slowly stocked. Next time you are in Tucson I would highly recommend Breakers water park which is located about 30 minutes north of our property. It is a thrilling water park with giant slides and numerous pools. We can assure you the slowly stocking of breakfast items is not the norm for our property and we hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel was acceptable and well priced. However, the staff was not overly helpful. Fire alarm went off in our room at 3 AM and no one seemed to know the problem or care to investigate. Mini suite was nice for relaxing, but some furniture needed a good cleaning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear that the alarm had gone off in the middle of the night and no explanation was given to you. That is completely unacceptable to me and necessary actions will be taken to insure that does not happen again and if it does our guests will be fully informed of the nature. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn't happen again. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The room design in the suites was ridiculous. You cant have a tv facing the bathroom. Furniture should be arranged so you can watch tv. There was no alarm clock in the room. Breakfast was not good, nothing left except some cold fake eggs. If breakfast is over at 10a, you should not run out of food at 915a.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear that the room design was not appealing to you. For future reference our televisions do sit on a swivel and are able to swivel towards the couch area or bed area. I apologize nobody informed you of this during your stay, that is completely unacceptable to me, as is not having an alarm clock in your room and running out of breakfast. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn’t happen again. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Whenever in town I only stay at the Hampton Broadway and Wilmont in Tucson, Az. The staff always greets and remember's me, it's like a family. Mickey and Will are great as always, only one missing was Joe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the gracious comments regarding your stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East. Willie and Joe are outstanding employees here as is the rest of the staff here. Unfortunately Joe was away helping another property during your most recent stay with us. Next trip down here Joe should be here as well. Thank you again for the amazing comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prata di Pordenone, Italy
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

what really made our stay at this Hampton Inn a pleasant one was the receptionist named Joe. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Gave us good advice on what to see and where to eat and was right on. Our room came without a refridgerator but when asking for one it was delivered immediately.
The pool was rather small and didn't work well for exercising. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Room was of nice size and with good beds. Good Hampton standard!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. Joe is an exceptional employee here and does whatever it takes to insure guest satisfaction. I apologize the pool and breakfast were not up to your expectations. I do know Hampton is introducing new innovative products constantly to improve all areas of Hampton hotels including breakfast and there will be some changes to the breakfast in the coming months that will hopefully exceed your expectations. We hope you choose us next time your travels bring you to Tucson. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Address: 251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
#18 Business Hotel in Tucson
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.