We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buiness trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Mesa, United States
1 review
“Buiness trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stay at the particular Hampton inn every time I stay in the Tuscon area. It is conveniently located. The Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. The room are clean and spacious. The continental breakfast has a large variety and delicious. I recommend the Oatmeal bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the kind comments about your stay with us. We value you as a repeat guest and hope to exceed your expectations every trip. The Hampton breakfast is truly amazing with a plethora of options. The oatmeal bar is one of my favorites as well and is a big hit with our guests such as yourself. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    53
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
72
56
15
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family and I were looking for a decent hotel with complimentary breakfast at the very last moment and with the help from someone at Expedia, referred me Hampton Inn. I was very impressed with the service, the room and the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the gracious comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you had been referred to us and you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your return trip to Tucson. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were very impressed with Joe who checked us in. He was very professional , checked us in efficiently but with a welcoming dialogue. He was spot on recommending a local restaurant which we enjoyed. I also noticed him coming to the assistance of several guest that had different needs always smiling and ready to help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us. Joe is a tremendous asset to our property and has a bright future ahead of him. Joe is outstanding with guest satisfaction and attending to their needs as is the rest of my staff here. I am blessed to be a part of such an amazing team. Thank you once again for the kind comments. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watrous, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Upon walking in to a Hampton inn and Suites , normally I am greeted in the same fashion. This front desk staff lacked the hamptonality and friendliness I am used to. We ordered a cot at 4pm and at 11pm it had still not arrived. I went down to ask and was told there were none, and we had a pullout couch in our room. Which is true we always do but 3 kids ages 11,9,& 6 arent that fond of sharing one sofabed- but that's what they did. The next morning when we left, the front desk girl seemed pretty indifferent to the whole situation, she didn't even ask how our stay was. Breakfast was good, the breakfast staff was awesome and the room was clean.Breakfast was scrambled eggs and maple sausage slices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear that the staff was unwilling to assist you in every way possible. I can assure you my staff was not trained this way and they are trained to greet every guest. I apologize that you were not greeted upon arrival. Also you should not have had to wait for a cot and once again I assure you this is not the norm for our hotel. Thank you for the generous words regarding our breakfast staff and breakfast. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver city, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Desk clerk gave me a key that didn't work, then gave me a key that did work....unfortunately someone was already in the room!!!! That has never happened to me before and could have been a bad situation. Desk clerk had her head in her phone and was not paying attention. Otherwise it was actually a very good hotel and in good condition. I would have rated it very good except for my misadventures the first night

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear that the room keys were not working upon check-in and then when they finally did you were checked into an already occupied room. This is completely unacceptable to me and we will definitely take action so this mishap never happens again. I appreciate the kind words you had also expressed regarding your stay, however if I dealt with the same issue as you did I would not be a happy camper either. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Enjoyed staying there. The room was nice and clean, the staff was friendly. The rate was very reasonable. The breakfast was good the first day. The only problem we ran into was they ran out of breakfast on one of the days we were there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the generous comments regarding your stay with us. I apologize that the breakfast had run out during one of the days. The breakfast is very delicious with a ton of options to satisfy anybody's appetite. Next time you stay with us I will make sure there is plenty of breakfast to go around throughout your entire stay. I apologize once again for the inconvenience but thank you for the gracious comments regarding your stay. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Once again The Hampton Inn exceeded my expectations. The very spacious room and king size bed was just what was needed to relax after a long drive. The staff is always very friendly and welcoming, like coming home after a long trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. We are pleased to hear you had another great stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East. Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us and we look forward to your return trip to Tucson. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Address: 251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.