We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #22 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice hotel and super service. Was close to restaurants. Reasonably priced. Always the great Hampton Inn service. Never take advantage of the breakfast but always looks good. Room was clean and inviting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the gracious words about our property. The staff here is second to none. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    43
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
62
50
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambria, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My experience here makes me a Hampton Inn customer for the future! The staff was friendly and helpful, even offering to make more chocolate chip cookies when we'd arrived late in the evening and they had run out. A great value! For under $100 a night with AAA or AARP discounts, our room had two VERY comfortable queen beds with 3 comfy pillow and comforter. Quiet, despite being on a busy boulevard, and a great view of the the mountains to wake up to if you're on an upper floor. The breakfast included in the rate has every choice you'd want in a breakfast - make your own waffles, bagels, oatmeal, eggs - not your standard dry cereal and coffee complimentary breakfast. Well located in the city. I'll be back to this or any other Hampton Inn when I travel.

Room Tip: 3rd floor gives the best view - ask for mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. We are glad to have earned a new Hampton Inn customer!! We look forward to accomodating you on your return visits to Tucson. I am tremendously grateful for such an excellent hard working staff that strives to be far more superior than any other property. Our complimentary hot breakfast is great and the numerous choices could satisfy anyone's appetite. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to making your next stay with us even more enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Running Springs, California
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed hare with friends, four rooms total. the rooms had no problems. There are places to eat within walking distance which is nice. The breakfast is good and changed each morning. The warm cookies go quick so be there at the right time. My only complaint is that wired Internet acts like it is WiFi and wants you to tell it your name and room number. This is kind of silly considering I am sitting in the room, plugged into their network.

Room Tip: Nice mini Suites for not a lot more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear that the wired internet kept asking you to log on. Thank you for letting us know about the issue and we are in the process of resolving the matter. I am glad you had the opportunity to sample some of the amazing restaurants that surround our hotel. We hope to see you again soon, We'll be sure to save some chocolate chip cookies.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I like Hampton Inn's because the are usually clean, predictable, reasonably priced and have good, complimentary breakfasts. This Hampton Inn is no exception, and is even a notch above the normal. There are alson some good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. Our staff here is top notch and I am blessed to be a part of an amazing team. Our property is located around a plethora of fabulous restaurants within walking distance. I'm glad you were able to enjoy some of them. Hopefully on your next trip back you'll be able to enjoy some others, our staff loves to give out reccommendations. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Lets get the very little bad out of the way first. The electronic card reader to open the door on the east side was broken at night. The room had a chair with stains on it. The small issues I had were taken care of by the front office manager Joseph.

Now the great stuff, the rooms are very clean. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are perfect. The lady working in the breakfast area was kind, sweet and caring. She made sure your food and drinks were good and even threw your trash away for you. They had a good choice of breakfast items to choose from. The staff are dressed in proper uniforms. The staff actually care about the guest. I would recommend staying there if you are ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the generous comments about our property. Joe is a tremendous asset to our hotel and is willing to do whatever it takes to ensure guest satisfaction. I have been blessed with an outstanding staff from Joe to Aisha in breakfast and everyone else here at this property. My staff strives to be far more superior than any other property when it comes to guest service and satisfaction. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel about 3 years ago and enjoyed our stay. Overall another good stay. The rooms were clean and quiet. We had a little trouble with the tv but I'm thinking it was operator error but they were quick to fix. I was worried went I went down for breakfast and say a baseball team but they were on top of the food. Keeping it fresh and stocked. Very nice job!. The night auditor even came around and asked about our stay in the breakfast area. Very nice touch. Thanks for another great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the generous comments baout our property. I have been blessed with an exceptional staff that goes above and beyond to ensure guest satisfaction. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way to Saguaro National Park. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. They recommended a really great Mexican restaurant, El Charo. The cookies at check-in are a nice touch.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the kind words about our property. Having El Charro next to us is a great bonus. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Address: 251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#24 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.