We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place To Stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Albany, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Good Place To Stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way to Saguaro National Park. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. They recommended a really great Mexican restaurant, El Charo. The cookies at check-in are a nice touch.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the kind words about our property. Having El Charro next to us is a great bonus. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    53
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
72
56
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Michigan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and while the room was fine and the beds were comfortable, this property misses it on the details. First, let me say the staff were friendly and tried to be accommodating but either didn't/couldn't deliver. Pros: spacious room, comfortable beds, clean property, fresh coffee and ice water available all day with cookies in evening, price was fair, good location for residential neighborhood walking and mall across the street. Issues: 1) Housekeeping (after we left a nice tip every morning) didn't clean the coffee pot, empty the ice bucket or replace any cups. One tissue left in the box, one roll of toilet paper. 2) Coin Laundry didn't work well, and while they got it to work, never gave me my money back after saying they would be sure to. 3) There was a smell of something burning in the hallway- I called the front desk and the girl didn't know what to do. I told her I'd feel a lot better if she would have someone check it out, but no one ever came. I checked a few more times, and realized someone was burning incense. 4) Breakfast was fine, but tables were dirty. 5) Water never gets hot. 6) Heater/ac runs continuously. 7) Dated television with poor picture. 8) Extremely heavy room door that didn't close all the way automatically.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear about the inconveniences incurred during your visit. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn’t happen again. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff are all very nice and friendly. Breakfast and warm cookies in evening were great. Room was clean and comfortable and not cramped. This hotel is located centrally and was about 20 minutes to either side of Tucson.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the kind words about our property. The breakfast and cookies are tremendous!! We hope to be your number 1 choice of hotel next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens GA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was a typical Hampton Inn experience, but we stay at Hampton Inns because we always know what to expect. This particular Hampton Inn was well located across from a large mall, and unlimited restaurant choices. The entry into the parking area is somewhat confusing and a little inconvenient, because there is no curb cut and from some directions you had to do a u-turn to access the hotel drive. The staff was very friendly and helpful and all areas of the building was fairly well maintained and clean. Upon arrival, we were given a room on the 1st floor which was quite small. In order to maintain privacy, we would have had to keep our drapes pulled the entire time, because our window faced the parking lot at ground level. Since this was a 1-week stay, that was not possible...we would have been miserable. So, we requested and were promptly accommodated with another room higher up, so that we could at least open the drapes. However, after two days, this room was just too small, and we moved to a King suite, which was immensely better and worth the small price difference. For most of our stay, the hotel was quiet, but over the weekend became more crowded and noisy. Since Tucson is so close to the Mexican border, many Mexican citizens come to Tucson to spend the weekend, and the numbers are quite large, with many young, lively children included. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Tucson, and would stay at this Hampton Inn again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing parking lot give you limited privacy, and you have to keep your drapes pul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I apologize for the entrance into the hotel and the confusion. Thank you for the suggestions regarding our first floor rooms. We will definitely look into options to make our ground floor rooms more intimate and private. We hope you give us the opportunity to make your next stay with us even more enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camino, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Was disappointed with this Hampton Inn, usually I enjoy Hampton Inns. Our room was not cleaned thoroughly when we checked in. There was spilled coffee spots on the nightstand and a dirty towel still hanging from the back of the bathroom door. The microwave was very worn, couldn't tell if it was sticky junk on the controls or worn out plastic, turned out to be worn out plastic but looked and felt icky! The TV control buttons would not work, worn out buttons. Water in the bathroom was just warm could not get hot water. Breakfast was okay but the area was small so crowded, tables not cleaned off. We had a room overlooking the pool and the garbage bins and who'da thunk garbage men would work on Saturday morning!! They did, at 6 am! The good was, the bed was comfy, WiFi worked, room was big and laid out nicely, no hall or neighbor noise to speak of. Not sure if I'd stay again, there's too many choices for the same price in that part of Tucson.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear about all the inconveniences you incurred during your visit. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn’t happen again. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

In town to visit friends. Nice location across from Park Place Mall. Hotel staff were professional and very friendly. Check-in time you'll find a tray of warm chocolate chip cookies waiting to greet you...yum.

The standard rooms only have a show stall so if you want a bath tub be sure to request it. I didn't discover this until I got to the room. I called the front desk and asked for a room change and they were very nice about it, but the room was not be available until the next day. My new room was a handicap room which was fine, it was slightly larger and had a bathtub, hand held shower, plus regular shower head. The bed andl linen were comfortable.

The AM breakfast offers a nice selection of cereals, yogurts, toast, bagels, waffles, breakfast meat, fruit, juice, tea and coffee to get your day started. All in all, it's a good location, good staff and overall comfortable accomodations. It's on a corner to two main streets so there is alot of traffic noise at night.

We would stay there again and would recommend this property.

Room Tip: Because of street noise request a room to the rear of the property. It's a little quieter,except...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the kind words about our property. Those chocolate chip cookies are fabulous!! I'll make sure to save you some on your return visit to our property. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make your next trip even more enjoyable. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Pretty standard business class hotel with the usual amenities. I will mention I generally like Hampton Inns as breakfast comes standard, compared to my stays at Hiltons and Doubletrees where I have to take advantage of my company's deals with them to get breakfast included. This one is well located near my client (but not too close) with excellent shopping, eating, and major roads nearby for traversing Tucson.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms should be obvious, higher up and further from the major street (East side of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Our property is great for the business client such as yourself. The complimentary breakfast is perfect for the get up and go business person such as yourself and for the earlier business clients we also offer the 'On the Run' breakfast bag for those business clients that do not have the time to sit down and enjoy our complimentary on the house hot breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again and if there is anythhing else we can do to make your business travels more enjoyable please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Address: 251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tucson
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.