We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #24 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Clean spacious rooms, comfy but a little firm beds, great breakfast and warm cookies in the afternoon!! What more do you need? Very friendly efficient staff as well. All and all, a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thise chocolate chip cookies are addicting! Thank you for the generous compliments regarding your stay with us. We hope you return to Tucson and come stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    42
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
61
46
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious, very clean and quiet. The staff was pleasant and helpful. This hotel is in a convenient location
for exploring the east end of town - just a short drive to Sabino Canyon. Also, just a block
off a busy road with shopping and restaurants. A few restaurants are within walking distance.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us. Our property has been blessed to be in such an ideal location for both the corporate and leisure traveller. Right across the street is the Park Place Mall and our property is surrounded by a plethora of restaurants. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to Tucson. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Did one nite here. Rm 327. DO NOT get that room as it's opposite a house with noisy dogs. Ask for the opposite side of hotel from that room.
Lots of thumping for an hour or so around midnight. Didn't call, didn't want to wake husband up with calling. Turned on a/c to drown out some noise. Didn't use coffee maker, beds hard, but sleepable. Nice touch with laptop holder for laptop or t.v. tray.
It was CLEAN. I LOVE clean. Staff is friendly. For me, the best part, they have coffee and hot water with a great assortment of teas available, to help yourself too at any time of day or nite. So I can have hot tea or coffee when I arrive late at nite, OR hot chocolate. That's just nice, for me.
Breakfast was so-so. Sausage and then a ton of bread products, sweet rolls, muffins, commercial french toast, waffles. No yogurt, no fresh fruit, no other protein than greasy sausage.
The travelers there are absolutely worth going to this hotel. Always friendly and interesting.
Oh and the shampoo there is already cheap, we know that, but they've made it worse, doesn't lather up at all until you use half the bottle, Bring your own.

Room Tip: pick a room on the opposite side of 327, where the dogs are not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear about the noisy neighbors across the hall from your room. Also the breakfast items change on a daily basis and unfortunately when you had stayed with us we did not have our protein option out. I apologize for that. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn’t happen again. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernalillo, NM
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We spent 3 nights there recently and found the property to be what they advertized. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are very nice and the breakfast is very good. We especially liked the walk-in shower. The bed was nice and firm to our liking. The hotel is located on east Broadway which is one of the streetsa with lots of good places to eat. Very convenient to Davis Monthan AFB. They honor military discounts (active duty and retired).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. It is truly rewarding to hear comments such as yours. Our employees and staff here work tirelessly to provide exceptional service. I have been very fortunate to have such a tremendous staff. Those walk in showers and the Hampton beds are amazing. I need to purchase one of the beds for my own home. Our location has also been a blessing and makes our hotel very desirable. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This Hampton Inn was wonderful- very convenient to our family and friends in Tucson as well as to many great places.

Our room was beautiful, extremely clean and we experienced wonderful service for our entire stay. Will definitely return again. (Stayed November 2011)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am truly blessed with an exceptional staff that strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience when they stay with us. We look forward to your return visit to Tucson.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friend, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed here on our way back home from Tombstone. We were greeted around 4:30 pm with fresh, hot chocolate chip cookies and nice ice cold water in the reception area of the hotel.

The rooms are the typical Hampton Inn set-up, but the rooms were larger than most properties. The hotel is located across the street from a Texas Roadhouse which is very convenient. Our room had a nice view of the mountains which was a pleasant ammenity. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependant on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. We appreciate the kind words regarding our hotel and are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and the fabulous menu Texas Roadhouse across the street has to offer. We are very fortunate to be surrounded by many great restaurants here in Tucson. I am also glad you got the opportunity to enjoy the breath taking views from the hotel of the many beautiful mountain ranges in Tucson. On behalf of the staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review and thank you for the pleasant words. We loved having you here and look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shakeitsgreat
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for just one night on a road trip (after having a bad experience at another another Tucson hotel) and found this to be a very typical Hampton Inn with friendly staff and clean rooms with comparable rates to others on the area.

This hotel was a little off far off I-10 for a travel hotel, but worth the effort since it featured adequate parking and was near several eateries and some shopping. Once you get close, be sure to call the front desk and confirm the location. Both my Garmin and Google maps showed this hotel on the wrong side f a large intersection. The hotel is next to a medical center and the Eastbound entrance is not next to the hotel (divided roadway).

Room Tip: Call ahead to confirm your driving directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East/ Williams Center, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay with us and we hope we can make your next stay with us even better. Thank you for the comments regarding the entrances and directions. Suggestions like yours help our hotel to succeed and be superior. I will be looking in to the Garmin and google maps systems to make sure the directions get corrected in their systems. I apologize for the inconveniences that may have caused and hope to see you on your next trip to Tucson


Thank you,

Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Address: 251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#23 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.