We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality deluxe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6595 South Bay Colony Drive, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Battlefield, MO USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hospitality deluxe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Family reunion brought us here for two nights, two rooms for daughter, son-in-law, grand daughter and for wife and I. We arrived just at the end of the evening reception and had a very nice meal of tacos, rice, beans along with wine, beer and sodas. Our rooms were very pleasant with large comfortable bed, small sofa/bed, tables, work area and a small kitchen with range/stove, sink, small refrigerator, cabinets with dishes,glasses, and such. Nicely done bathroom. Staff was great, friendly, accommodating and professional. Public areas are well kept and decorated. An outdoor patio with couches, tables chairs, fireplace and TV is a pleasant touch, along with a wonderful pool area. Breakfast was typical of hotel layout, but food was plentiful and varied, from waffles to eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, cereals and such. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Some larger suites are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    22
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
20
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This property is only a few years old; but it is obviously well maintained. We stayed 3 nights for a getaway, and it gets high marks all around. Friendly staff, well appointed and immaculate room, clean heated pool and a decent hot breakfast is available.

There is a social hour most not all evenings, and while we did not partake it was well attended and decently provisioned considering it was free.

It's close to the airport, and this means it's not so close groceries and shopping, but Tucson enjoys good traffic movement most days, and once you get up to the city proper there is all manner of shopping and dining. And if you're leaving by air...........5 minutes !

There is so much of the Sonoran desert that is worth your time, you really need to plan a few days in this special place. This property is a great place to use as home base.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review of our hotel and city! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Qc
Top Contributor
338 reviews 338 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel and we didn't regret it.
We really loved our stay.
The location is great and provides easy and fast access to every attractions in the area.
This hotel looks good, is clean and is well taken care of. Doors are locked and we felt secure.
The room was great with a full kitchen. Big fridge, oven top, microwave, sink, etc. The eating area was big enough. The bed was comfy. Flat screen TV. Nice and clean bathroom. The only bad thing is that the kitchen could be better furnished with ustensiles and other useful kitchen "tools"... but it is always like that with hotel kitchens, almost everywhere... but hope Marriot would do better than the others ;)
The pool area is very nice and inviting. There is also a very useful grill situated in the pool area.
The free included hot breakfast was excellent.
They also offer free dining in the lobby, at the beginning of the week, it sems very popular. They served hamburgers and beer, lasagna and wine and also tacos while we were there.
The lobby is really nice and the outdoor patio with a fire place is cool.
The service we had from the staff needs to be mentionned. We had GREAT service. Thx especially to Bill :)
I highly recommend this hotel and we will be back for sure when returning to Tucson.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed youe stay with us as it is our goal to exceed your expectations! I will pass on your wonderful kudos to Bill. We hope to see you on your next trip to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very quiet overall. We stayed for 4 nights. I agree with other reviewers about the lack of grocery stores nearby. My only complaint was a lack of frying pan in the kitchenette. Otherwise, a good stay & we would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you on your next trip to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights last week, the rooms were clean, the staff at the front desk were courteous. Since I prefer to cook my meals, I normally stay at hotels that provide a small kitchen. The desk area expands to provide more room. However the desk faces away from the flat screen TV...that is how the rooms are designed.

The ethernet connection to the Internet was sluggish...I did not get a chance to fully test its bandwidth by downloading large work files or watch a movie on netflix. I selected this hotel since the Staybridge Suites wase too expensive and it has a basketball court....I had a great workout. I did aggrevate my knee...but I dont know if it is attributable to me getting older or the interlocking mesh layed over the concrete court. I'm still limping around..getting better.

The hotel is located close to the airport and has easy access to I-10. Unfortunately, there are no groceries stores or banks close by....thats Tucson. Another reason I stayed at TownePlace Suites, it is one of the few Hotels in Tucson that have the entrance to the rooms inside which provides security for yourself and your belongings when away from the hotel...,..Very Big Plus.

The rate was $149 / night with high taxes....maybe adjusting the rates to $129 to $139 may fill up more rooms specially during the Internationa Gem Show and Major League Spring Baseball.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a great looking property. Very quiet and safe during my stay. Loved the hot/cold breakfast with variety as well as the manager's reception with free soft/alcohol drinks, lasagna, salad, bread. The carpet throughout is very clean along with everything else. My king studio had a full fridge, stove-top, m/w, dishes, dishwasher, clothes basket, plenty of lighting, sofa bed, desk space, free internet, anystream shower head (the best), nice flat-screen with 4 HBO and 5 ESPN channels. Didn't feel cramped at all. Everything worked great! Very friendly day and night staff. Love the key card entry on the pool area. Laundry room on site. Great fitness center. Free daily paper. The bottled water was even reasonably priced at $1. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and everything about this place is great. From the clean rooms, very friendly staff, outdoor fireplace with very comfy, clean furniture to the pool with handicap lift ready to go and even a gas bbq grill if you need one! Make yourself at home, you're going to be very comfortable here!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport

Address: 6595 South Bay Colony Drive, Tucson, AZ 85706
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.