We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Zoo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reid Park Zoo

Reid Park Zoo
1030 South Randolph Way, Tucson, AZ 85716
+1 520-881-4753
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 122 Attractions in Tucson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reid Park Zoo is a hidden gem, nestled in the center of Tucson, and is the perfect place to enjoy time outside while discovering the wonders of wildlife.
Mesa
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice Little Zoo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had been to other attractions earlier and had less than 2 hrs. to spend. We really saw the greater part of everything and enjoyed talking to the handler at the giraffe exhibt.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    104
    41
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sugar grove, illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Small zoo but big experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a perfect zoo for kids, families and seniors. The habitats are nicely done and the animals are brought up close for a wonderful experience. Most walkways are shaded which is great on a hot sunny day. It's never crowded and there is a small fee to enter. We had lunch there and were pleasantly surprised. The food was low priced and better than is usually served in these kind of facilities. We thouroughly enjoyed this gem.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent zoo in the heart of Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a great zoo located in central Tucson. It's easy to get to, easy to park, no lines to get in and has excellent habitats for the animals (although some were a little small). I went with friends and their two year old and one year old; we all had a blast! Our favorites included the giraffes and elephants.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice little zoo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nice little zoo. Crowd was small and the price is right! Felt almost like you could reach out and touch the animals.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerset, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Small zoo, but a hidden jewel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

No lines and minimal to moderate crowd. Considering the size, the cost, - just $9 for adults - it's a steal and a great experience. My husband and I have visited the Denver Zoo, Atlanta Zoo, GA Aquarium, and San Francisco Zoo and this one was one of our favorites. The animals have great habitats and the aviaries are really neat to walk through. We got some great close up photos and could spend as much time as we liked at each exhibit without feeling in the way or rushed

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reid Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reid Park Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.