We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Catalina Barbeque Co. & Sports Bar

Catalina Barbeque Co. & Sports Bar
3800 W. Starr Pass Boulevard, JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa, Tucson, AZ 85745
520-670-0444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Catalina Barbeque Co. & Sports Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 1,681 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Player's Club Drive
Description: Tucson BBQ restaurants don’t get any better than this! Featuring competition-style house-made sauces and rubs, the award-winning Catalina Barbeque Co. serves succulent smoked meats and other Southwestern specialties. Open for lunch and dinner daily.
Pebble Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The bar and restaurant have many TVs and the staff are willing to put any sports on the box. The happy hour is a good deal ($3 beers, $5 wines); I had the potato skins, loaded ($2 off during happy), with 3 kinds of BBQ sauce and sour cream. They were done crispy yet moist, and the burnt ends of BBQ were really good on them. I ate them all, and it was alot! Kevin, the bartender, provides quality service. The place can get crowded, and service naturally slows during this time so you may need some patience if that's the case. Nice views, or eat outside next to the golf course. Give it a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    30
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
“Great BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Not only does it have a great atmosphere I recomend The Ribbs, some of the best ribbs Ive ever tasted. I would like to thank Stephanie for the great service she provided. Very Nice Gal

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great service with a smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

While our BBQ ribs were more Blackened than Bar-BBQed we enjoyed the evening. Since it was a very busy holiday weekend, I am giving the chef the benefit of doubt. I'm sure the kitchen was slammed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
2 reviews
“BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

It's the best BBQ I've ever had. The sauces are all good and the mini jalapeno and corn muffins are to die for! My favorite side is the loaded potato salad. The setting is casual and the perfect ending for a day at Starr Pass.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Continued good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

After experiencing such good service from Elvia, we decided to come back for dinner. Elvia was gone for the day but Kevin stepped right up and provided excellent service. He brought us some jalapeño cheddar biscuits with our drinks. They were very good. He recommended the wings as an appetizer which are different from most deep fried wings. We enjoyed the BBQ as well. It is well worth visiting if you are in the Starr Pass area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catalina Barbeque Co. & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Catalina Barbeque Co. & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catalina Barbeque Co. & Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.