We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just for kid? NOT!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Children's Museum Tucson

Children's Museum Tucson
200 South Sixth Ave., Tucson, AZ 85701
15207929985
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 239 things to do in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Children's Museum Tucson provides a fun, play-based, hands-on learning experience for children and their families. Exhibits include Techtopia, Bodyology, Investigation Station, Build It!, Electri-City and Pet Vet, plus a huge art studio and a special are just for kids 4 and younger. The Museum is open 9 am-5 pm Tuesday-Friday and 10 am-5 pm Saturdays and Sundays. The Museum is open 7 days a week from Memorial Day to Labor Day.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just for kid? NOT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great hands one place for the kids. Adults will enjoy being a kid again..sitting in the fire truck, building with blocks or watching a video .

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Penlun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright and clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I took my 15 month son and he loved it! I found there were lots of areas for him, including one just for kids under 4. The rooms were bright and engaging for him. It was great for me because I could tell the staff works hard at keeping it clean and safe! We definitely return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hands on for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is such a great place to take your kids. It's fun for the grownups as well. Very educational and fun.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Interactive Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have taken my grandkids here many times. They love it and I enjoy it as well. Always something new.

Helpful?
Thank SandyK06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun place for children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Tucson Children's museum is a science museum for children. Every second weekend, the entry fee is reduced. The fun part becomes interesting if the child is able to understand the science behind the play and that can happen only after they are into school. Good place to spend time with the kids.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gadgils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Children's Museum Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing