We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just for kid? NOT!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Children's Museum Tucson

Children's Museum Tucson
200 South Sixth Ave., Tucson, AZ 85701
520 792 9985
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 269 things to do in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Children's Museum Tucson provides fun, play based, interactive, hands-on learning experience for children and their families. Come play in our Public Safety gallery, Electri-City, Dino World or our health and wellness exhibit. For kids four and under, there is the Enchanted Forest Wee Play space just for them. The Museum is open 7 days a week during the summer months.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just for kid? NOT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great hands one place for the kids. Adults will enjoy being a kid again..sitting in the fire truck, building with blocks or watching a video .

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    29
    15
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bright and clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I took my 15 month son and he loved it! I found there were lots of areas for him, including one just for kids under 4. The rooms were bright and engaging for him. It was great for me because I could tell the staff works hard at keeping it clean and safe! We definitely return.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hands on for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is such a great place to take your kids. It's fun for the grownups as well. Very educational and fun.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Interactive Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have taken my grandkids here many times. They love it and I enjoy it as well. Always something new.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun place for children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Tucson Children's museum is a science museum for children. Every second weekend, the entry fee is reduced. The fun part becomes interesting if the child is able to understand the science behind the play and that can happen only after they are into school. Good place to spend time with the kids.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Children's Museum Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Children's Museum Tucson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.