We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gave a nice overview of the tucson area landscape” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tohono Chul Park

Tohono Chul Park
7366 N. Paseo del Norte, Tucson, AZ 85704
520 742 6455
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 122 Attractions in Tucson
Type: Parks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cultivate your appreciation for the Sonoran Desert’s natural beauty and the impression it makes on everyone who explores our “Desert Corner”. Here, the seasons inspire wondrous events both in nature and culturally; Tohono Chul celebrates every opening, whether for an internationally known artist or an exquisite cactus flower. Wander the natural desert gardens—escape the noise of everyday. Engage in our sincere passion to evolve “The Desert Corner” as an integral crossroads of nature, art and culture.
nyc
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“gave a nice overview of the tucson area landscape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

the park was the first thing we visited in tucson and it gave a nice overview - various cacti- saguaros, prickly pears, totem poles etc in a beautiful setting. it made us hungry to do the mt lemmon drive and go to saguaro park.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    117
    38
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Tucson hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Tohono Chul Park is not as well known as the Desert Museum, but is every bit as delightful. The pathways through the park are well marked and informative. Go for a nice stroll or as a learing experience. The tea room and gift shops are outstanding as well.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I was here back in the late 90's, but forgot how amazingly beautiful this place is. Gorgeous desert plants, birds, and anything for a lover of nature. I had a hilarious painful moment when I got a cactus stuck in my fingers posing for a pic, so be careful!
Gift shop is nice as well, has a lot of fun and unique artisan gifts. BF and I plug in our chile lights every weekend to celebrate our good times!

Visited November 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Not on the top touristy sites in Tucson, but worth checking out. Well planned and staffed and pretty grounds

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Place to See Desert Plants Up Close”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

This park offers paths into a pristine desert environment along with exhibits of live birds and other animals. There are some really nice metal sculptures on the grounds and great places to just sit and look. A nice restaurant serves breakfast lunch and afternoon tea and the food was very good. There are exhibit spaces as well with changing displays.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tohono Chul Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tohono Chul Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.