We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price with lots of amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills to your Saves list
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good price with lots of amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were there from May 27 to June 2. There lots of amenities. Full hot breakfast and social hour with beer, soda, wine and simple appetizers. The Platinum gym is two buildings down from the hotel. Close to Tucson Mall and Foothills mall. I found the hotel to be in an excellent location. The rooms are small but there is a microwave and refrigerator, WIFI in the rooms The staff was very pleasant and responsive and pool area is beautiful with a hot tub, putting area, grill and a nice covered area for a social hour with friends and family.

Housekeeping was bad the first two nights. They did not make our bed for two days because I pulled the bedspread up but the bed was still was messy and needed to be made. . The kleenix/ toilet paper was not replaced and no clean cups for two days. Housekeeping was fine after we complained on the third day. If we return to Tucson, we may consider staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QISSupervisor, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel and letting us be aware of the housekeeping. On behalf of the entire hotel I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping services. The housekeeping manager is aware of the situation and its is being addressed. Thank you again! Please come back and visit again I will personally be happy to assist you in making reservations.

Kathryn
Guest Services Manager
520-575-9255
Kathryn.castro@Redlion.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    112
    34
    28
    16
See reviews for
101
107
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The pluses - the hotel was close to the pool where we were attending a national swim competition. The suite we stayed in had a full refrigerator, TV's in both the living area and the bedroom. The front desk staff was very friendly. We were under a very tight budget - and this hotel was in our price range.
The minuses - our room was quite 'worn' - old carpet - dingy. We stayed on the 2nd floor in the back area of the hotel- and the steps leading up to the 2nd floor looked like they would fall apart any time. I picked a long black hair off one of the bathroom towels when we returned from being out during the day. My husband is bald and I have short blond hair - so we know it belonged to the cleaning crew.
The breakfast was blah - the usual egg, bacon, sausage, stale rolls, luke warm coffee. The breakfast lady wasn't really happy if you showed up a few minutes early. They also had a social hour in the early evening with appetizers and beverages. Appetizers were not the tastiest - but my husband was happy for the free beer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Norte, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn on Oracle Road while attending a family occasion. The location was so convenient for all our activities, but most of all our stay was enjoyable because of the helpful and friendly staff, the resort-type atmosphere, and the good rate. The breakfast and happy hour were added amenities that were greatly appreciated! The rooms are clean and roomy. We enjoyed our stay so much, we will be staying at this property again this month for my niece's graduation!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I have stayed at the Quality Inn on N. Oraclae road about 10 ten times now and I will continue to stay there when I go to Tucson. The rooms are always very clean and fresh. The full breakfast bar has everything you could want for breakfast. The staff members are always friendly and very responsive to any requests. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in North Tucson.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was just a couple minutes away from a wedding that we were going to, and I am so glad we did. Our hotel room was very spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. We did not have any problems with noise and slept very well.
They have a large pool area with comfortable outdoor furniture for lots of people to enjoy on a nice day.
The breakfast was great! Hot eggs, potatoes, meat, 2 types of make-your-own-waffles, pastries, biscuits, cereals, juices...etc.Probably some of the break included breakfast I have had in a long time while staying at a hotel.
The price was great, the location was exactly where we needed to be, and there are also stores and places to eat close by.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the parking lot on the 2nd or 3rd floor and had no problems with noise, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had the unfortunate circumstance to book into this hotel believing it was close to the centre of town. It was in fact 40kms approx out of town.and cost $50 by taxi one way each day. It didn't have a proper restaurant only an overcrowded breakfast room which was way too small for the capacity of the hotel. To get food at night they said just across the road to the restaurants. Not where to cross the road and nearly got killed crossing the road. Not lighting to show either cars or people how to cross. After4 days we could move back to our good hotel ( doubletree ) we asked for our money back and they refused as they said we had paid through a booking agent , so they refused. This hotel had broken shower rails and wet leaking bathrooms. Crappy linen on the beds and altogether substandard for the fees charged. We flagged more than $1400 away just to escape this pits hole of a place. The guest is not looked after just ripped off. Nothing good to say except donor go here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

You get what you pay for. Very noisy, small room. Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Dead cockroach behind door for 4days until we told front desk as we left. Ver noisy air conditioning. Breakfast good considering.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tucson
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.