We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beats Holiday Inn Express- Hands Down!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Beats Holiday Inn Express- Hands Down!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this property during our relocation. We found it exceedingly nice for a budget price. Extras such as cookies at the desk, morning newspaper, a hot breakfast where you can even make your own waffles, and an afternoon hospitality period (wine and beer) made it a very pleasant stay. Staff was very accommodating, a very well maintained pool, reliable wifi, and a comfortable bed.
Ask for fitness privileges next door at the Platinum Health Center,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    76
    17
    16
    11
See reviews for
70
73
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place was great! Staff was professional and very helpful and friendly. Lady in the breakfast area was doing table visits to make sure that everyone was doing ok and had what they wanted. When have you ever experienced that at a free hotel breakfast? Rooms were clean and the suite was great since I am traveling with kids I got the TV in the suite and they had the other in the bedroom. Pool area is great and well maintanied. Good location, easy trip into town in 20-25 minutes. Lots of places to eat nearby and banking and gas are close as well. For the price they are charging this hotel is a hidden gem. I changed my reservations at the last minute from the airport comfort inn due to a few reviews about things being stolen from the rooms and I am so glad I did. Will stay here anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Quality Inn & Suites on North Oracle is far enough to the north of town to actually be in the suburb of Oro Valley (or so said the deskclerk). But the price was right, and the property turned out to be a very nice place to overnight at while attending a convention in town. The hotel has external access to the rooms, which was okay with me. The room I had on the 2nd floor was smaller than I expected, but quite satisfactory for one person. Everything was neat and clean. A/C worked fine, though seemed a touch noisy -- again, no problem for me. Bed included the smaller, square pillows that some hotels seem to be preferring these days. That's fine.... Hotel's wireless guest service worked fine and on the first try. The cost of the room was quite acceptable: under $75/night and included breakfast. The meal room was cheery and provided ample seating for guests (including some tables outside for those wishing to break their fast 'al fresco'). The breakfast was ample and varied and allowed me to skip lunch without a problem.
It's a 400-meter walk to the nearest gas station for snacks or drinks. There is a grocery store only a little further beyond that on the far corner of Oracle Rd. and Ina Rd.
Overall, despite the 20-minute or so distance from downtown, I was very pleased with this hotel and will certainly keep it on my shortlist for next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Consider a room on the north side. This is far away enough from the traffic noise on Oracle Road, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Convenient to the north side of Tucson and fit my budget for this trip. My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet (which I was concerned about because I had a corner room by the stairs). Check-in and -out was quick and easy. The breakfast was fair, which is how I feel about almost all motel breakfasts. Even though the weather was great for swimming, I didn't try out the pool; which looked well maintained. I opted to golf at the nearby par 3 (Quail Canyon). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A little more expensive than Red Roof but worth the money. Helpful staff. High thread count sheets made bed extra comfortable. clean room. Nice breakfast and Wall Street Journal complimentary. Would recommend to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I decided to stay here with my family last week due to the decent reviews on tripadvisor, the price and their location, but I regret my decision. For starters, our sheets were dirty! I will spare the details of what I saw on the sheets, but immediately contacted the front desk and they sent housekeeping over to change everything. Although the sheets were changed, it was too late as I was disgusted. Luckily we were only there for two nights. The rooms definitely need updating and their only air conditioner was located in the bedroom which made the separate living area extremely hot as the cool air didn't reach. I do not recommend this hotel and suggest you stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This motel is really nice looking on the outside and in the courtyard. We had a suite, which gave us two rooms with a TV in each and a door between. Good cookies at the desk.The rate was pretty low, too. But...there were lots of little things that were annoying we would not stay there again. The desk chair had a broken arm. There was a fan in the wall between the rooms that constantly blew air from the bedroom where the HVAC unit was into the sitting room. It was noisy and could not be turned off. The HVAC unit cycled rather deeply so the room would get warm and cool a little more than most rooms we've stayed in.There is no access from the northbound side of Rte.77, so you have to go past the motel and make a U-turn. This was not terribly difficult, but it was a nuisance. Shower regulation was difficult and, once regulated, could change temperature on you rather quickly at random. Guess someone else was affecting the water flow. Lastly, one day we came back from sightseeing to find the room had not been cleaned. When I asked about it at the desk as I picked up more towels and toilet paper, the clerk said she's make a note to housekeeping. No apology. Breadfast was OK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#40 Business Hotel in Tucson
#43 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Loews Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tucson
Quality Inn And Suites
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.