We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable motel in good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills to your Saves list
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Sale
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Reasonable motel in good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

On arrival good welcome from helpful staff at reception, requested room towards the back as road very noisy. On third floor but only 1 elevator to serve whole complex. Room adequate but walls to next door very thin and could hear conversations and TV very clearly, also cooking smells. Nice pool area and well tended gardens. Good breakfast with hot choice. Waffle machine excellent.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    79
    18
    19
    11
See reviews for
73
77
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This Quality Inn is in a good location and the grounds are beautiful. It is exceptionally clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the linens were very nice. It has a nice pool and hot tub and the lounges around the pool were very comfortable and plentiful to accommodate a large number of guests. Each room had a nice clean mini-fridge and microwave. During the week, on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, they have a happy hour during which snacks are available. There were chicken wings, as well as chips and salsa or nacho cheese fondue. There were also healthy cut up vegetables and dip. The cooler had beer, wine, and soft drinks during that time, all at no charge. The breakfast was extensive, with eggs prepared different ways, hash browns, biscuits & gravy, bacon, sausage links, plus all the other breakfast things like cereal, waffles, bagels, yogurt, etc. There was a variety of juices, as well as milk, coffee, cocoa, and much more. The eating area was spacious and there was an attendant to keep things filled and the tables clean. Excellent for the traveler and all at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor near the stairway, and it was very loud with people going up and down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south coast
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

For a reasonably priced hotel, you get a lot for your money. The rooms were comfortable with good beds, bathtubs and hot hard showers. There was even a fridge and microwave. The breakfasts were generous with fresh fruit, lots of baked goods, fresh waffles and 3 kinds of eggs.
Only thing missing was a healthy cereal option. An added bonus was the cocktail hour, with drinks and nibbles provided at no charge. The pool and surrounds were pleasant and clean. Free wifi and a computer in the office as well as a great staff complete the picture.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I returned to the Quality Inn in Tucson to spend the weekend with my son for a second visit. As with the first visit, the rooms were very clean and well supplied. I took advntage of the bbq steup at the pool to make us a great steak dinner. The full breakfast bar they have has everything you could want to eat. The staff members are friendly and responsive to any requests I had. The Quality Inn in Tucson at 7411 N. Oracle rd. gave me a great place to visit with my son and he enjoyed staying there also. We will stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My man and I were looking for a relaxing getaway and this was the perfect spot. The room was very nice and fully supplied with kitchette. The bed and linens were very nice! We enjoyed the full hot breakfast by the pool and were amazed with the quality we experienced for the price. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and we will be coming back!

Room Tip: Our room was the regular queen and plenty big enough for the two of us. The bed was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

For the cost of the room, I was surprised with everything the hotel had to offer for such a reasonable price.

The rooms were very clean and spacious. I loved that they were suites.

The swimming pool was heated, clean and towels were provided. Ground keeping was also great.

I was especially surprised with breakfast; I expected a simple continental breakfast but well exceeded my expectations.

I will definitely return to this location, just to get out of the house for a night, as a mini vacation for my family. The kids loved it there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spent four days here, April 2013. Personnel at front desk were excellent. Housekeeping was very good. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the attendant very alert and on top of things. Very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tucson
Quality Inn And Suites
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.