We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Rustenburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I only booked here because of the good ratings it received. I was not disappointed. I was here for business, so was looking for accommodation, not a resort. For that purpose it suited me real well. The suites are comfortable and well maintained. Parking is easy. For motels of this class, breakfast was very good. The whole place is very clean. There is a weel appointed kitchen and a great desk / work areas set up. HOWEVER, I was there for 4 days and only had wi-fi on the first day. Now THAT was a big disappointemnt for me!
Great value for money and hightly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    75
    17
    15
    11
See reviews for
68
71
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel was just "nice" with a few catches. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The problem is the acoustics. The walls are paper thin and you can hear what program all your neighbors are watching on TV. Also whenever somebody came by your room you heard it. Breakfast was good but the breakfast room was a bit small and so if the hotel is full (which it was when I was there) you had to wait sometimes over 15 minutes to get a table. They do not have any restaurant and so if you are hungry, tough luck, you can buy snacks from the vendor machine (and that sometimes took money without dispersing). I also asked for help with car rental, they could not help me or did not want to help me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenville, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed for three nights recently at this attractive hotel while vacationing in the Tucson area. Found staff to be kind and helpful. Pleasantly surprised by layout of the suite and price when considering all included amenities. Breakfasts offered good variety. Would recommend and stay again. One drawback was the variable hot water flow.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard room was quieter than front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut Lake, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have to agree with recent reviews that the staff was totally uncooperative. The staff was no help with area directions. We had 3 rooms for 2 nights during the gem show. All had outside coridors. There was an elevator at the other end of the building but it took much longer to go to the elevator and back to the room than to climp the outside stairs. One room (Room 3) was never cleaned as evidenced by the fact that the bed was never even made. In Room 2, the toilet overflowed. Maintenance did come to unclog the toilet but never made any attempt to clean the mess on the bathroom floor. This should never happen. There was a 2 year old in that room. To be fair, after I heard about it (a couple of hours later) and complained, it was cleaned up within an hour. The beds were comfortable enough.The rooms themselves were ok. There was a nice kitchen and living room in room 1, a living room in room 2 though just 2 queen beds in room 3. They were a bit outdated but clean enough when we arrived. While I prefer the sink to be outside of the bathroom shower and toilet, it is not unusual in this price range to find everything together. We only had one very small bar of face soap so I had to go out and buy a bath bar. We were all tired after a day at the gem show, and Peter Piper Pizza has good pizza and prompt, professional delivery. This hotel is about a half hour north of downtown and a little bit hard to find. Calling the hotel for directions provides no help. It was cold when we were there so we did not use the pool. That part of the motel with the courtyard and pool was nice. I thought the breakfast was ok though they were out of the hot foods most of the time, and when I asked when more would be forthcoming on our last morning, they were very upset that I asked; not because they were close to replacing it, but only because I was interrupting their day to ask. All in all, this place was not a goof value for the service and accommodations it provided. I doubt I will ever stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just spent 3 nights there. Shower didn't work, and it took from 8:30 to 12:30 to get us another room, though they said it would be ready in an hour. Every time I was in the lobby, someone was complaining about something not functioning. Dingy rooms, horrible food, very poorly managed. Do not recommend at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Beautiful pool and hot tub area. Hotel is well-kept and attractive.
The location is little out-of-the-way, and the front desk had no interest in helping us figure out the immediate area, nor the Tucson area. Woman at check-in failed to mention happy hour on Tues, Wed, Thurs, and we were there Sun - Wed - would have hated to miss that.
Breakfast is bland and processed - same thing warmed up in the back every morning and not a whole grain in sight. Worst coffee ever. Not nearly enough seating.
Nice, big counter in the bathroom to spread out on.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Here's what you get for your $125 a night:
1. One queen bed, rickety desk chair
2. Missing hook on back of bathroom door, toilet tank top that doesn't fit tank
3. Walkways & stairs that are not cleaned (the cotton swab that was on the floor when we checked in on Friday, was still there when we checked out on Monday).
4. An elevator that breaks down on Saturday night. These things can happen, but management made no effort to quiet down the drunks who decided outside the elevator was a good place to party until the fire department came.
5. The breakfast room attendant who saw the trash can was full, pushed down the trash, then went back to sorting the silverware without changing her gloves.
6. The smoke alarm whose batteries were not replaced on a regular basis, and so started chirping loudly at 4:55 a.m.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tucson
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.