We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills to your Saves list
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Beautiful pool and hot tub area. Hotel is well-kept and attractive.
The location is little out-of-the-way, and the front desk had no interest in helping us figure out the immediate area, nor the Tucson area. Woman at check-in failed to mention happy hour on Tues, Wed, Thurs, and we were there Sun - Wed - would have hated to miss that.
Breakfast is bland and processed - same thing warmed up in the back every morning and not a whole grain in sight. Worst coffee ever. Not nearly enough seating.
Nice, big counter in the bathroom to spread out on.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    83
    21
    19
    11
See reviews for
76
79
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Here's what you get for your $125 a night:
1. One queen bed, rickety desk chair
2. Missing hook on back of bathroom door, toilet tank top that doesn't fit tank
3. Walkways & stairs that are not cleaned (the cotton swab that was on the floor when we checked in on Friday, was still there when we checked out on Monday).
4. An elevator that breaks down on Saturday night. These things can happen, but management made no effort to quiet down the drunks who decided outside the elevator was a good place to party until the fire department came.
5. The breakfast room attendant who saw the trash can was full, pushed down the trash, then went back to sorting the silverware without changing her gloves.
6. The smoke alarm whose batteries were not replaced on a regular basis, and so started chirping loudly at 4:55 a.m.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Arriving in Tucson for business looking forward to a comfortable stay but received the total opposite. Staff was careless and very uninviting at arrival. Between being on their cell phones and being highly unprofessional. I could not imagine how management runs this place. The rooms were completely run down. Any issue you encounter you shouldn't waste your time there isn't anything they will do. I agree with a most recent review how are they ranked so high??? It is obvious the experience in the staff show it. lack of leadership and lack of customer service. I will not stay here again and will not recommend this place to collegues of mine.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Gal at the front desk who checked us in didn't seem to have any idea about the area, and was pretty unhelpful.
The breakfast was adequate - it's obviously prepared offsite and then microwaved onsite. It got very tiresome by the last morning. Suggestion: get some whole grain food of some kind in there, and figure out how to switch it up from day to day.
The coffee at breakfast and in the rooms was the worst we've ever had - it was so weak, we couldn't drink it, and we're not that picky.
Hotel was pretty quiet during our stay, but there was nowhere near enough seating - it would be impossible with more guests.
Beautiful pool and hot tube area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Here for business but also a side trip Birthday celebration for a friend living in Tucson. Our weekend booking here proved to be a wonderful choice.Friendly greetings and front desk services were followed by an excellent suite with fine amenities, good beds, wonderful breakfasts and friendly hostesses for each day. Check-out was smooth and pleasant also. Knowing the general rates in Tucson, this place was a bargain and the refurbishing process never got in our way. Special thanks to the excellent staff.

Room Tip: No elevator for rooms on second floor in two-story area. Only elevator is for three-story building i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I spent one night and loved Quality Inn & Suites! We had been detained by bad weather and the staff cheerfully adjusted the reservation. Upon arrival we were greeted pleasantly and were sincerely asked if they could do anything to enhance our stay. We will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My daughter and I spent 4 nights here for the Tucson International Gem show, and were very happy with both the service and the value. Price was great and included full hot breakfast which saved us both time and money each day. During the week they also had free appetisers and drinks each afternoon so that we didnt have to look for food until later. When we did want to go out, we were close to the mall and many restaurants. We were on the back side of the motel so it was nice and quiet. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub each night as well.
Bed was very comfortable and our room was clean and had everything we needed.
I will stay here again the next time I am in town.

Room Tip: Back side of motel is quieter since Oracle is a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tucson
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.