We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok , would be better if they had hot water” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills to your Saves list
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok , would be better if they had hot water”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Two great LG TVs was the best thing . The rooms are OK but a little worn.
The room wasn't cleaned on our last day till we were back from dinner 7:00 or so. They are overwhelmed when they are close to being Full.
The hot water just isn't there. We tried to clean up before going to dinner and the water was icy cold. It did warm up by 10:00 or so but the temperature was unstable and went from hot to cold and back again every few minutes. Maybe they should turn on the boiler. The staff didn't seem to care about the problem.
The free breakfast also was OK if you could find a place to sit and eat it
Overall I would give the Property about a 3 of 10

Room Tip: Ask for a room with hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    83
    21
    19
    11
See reviews for
76
79
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia,pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The renovations are complete and we are very happy. We are back with our old friends and with many of the staff from years gone by. Our room is very nice and the rates for longer stays cannot be beat. The pool is quiet and not crowded. I am near my many hiking trails and my wife has the Tohona Chul Garden next door.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside or in the back with the garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

First the good. The 2 LG flat screen TVs worked. Now the bad. No hot water, staff didn't care. Bathroom sink didn't drain, staff didn't care. The carpet was frayed and stained in too many places to count. If I had a baby who was crawling, I would not have let them touch the carpet. Elevators are not central to each building. The swimming pool is not built for swimming nor having many people in it. This place needs to be torn down. Oh and the free breakfast, eat the fresh fruit and don't touch anything else. I couldn't eat a thing. It gets 1 star only because of the TVs. Avoid this place at all costs. All the guests were complaining about no hot water as well.

Room Tip: There is not a good room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

There's nothing special about this place. Don't know why it's rated so high.

The rooms are average at best. The Wi-Fi strength is poor, which is very important for my stay. There's road noise that's not overwhelming, but is ever present.

The free hot breakfast is below average. The room where the free breakfast is served is TINY. Plan on taking the food back to your room.

I wouldn't stay here again unless I got a great deal.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Everyone from housekeeping to front desk and management was extremely kind and helpful. I really appreciated their advice on local information....from taxis to restaurants, etc. The free breakfast was great and the rooms were spacious! I was there for the Tucson International Gem and Mineral Show and this was the PERFECT hotel for my visit. The customer service I received at this hotel was absolutely amazing. I felt like I was staying in a five star hotel with the way they treated me. Rooms were clean, well-lit area, great price, and service, what more can you ask for? This specific Quality Inn and Suites was by far the BEST Quality Inn and Suites I've ever stayed at!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Tue., Wed., and Thur. from 4:30 pm to 6pm they have free wine, beer and heavy appetizers. NO LIMITS! We skipped going out to dinner after partaking of this feast on Tues. and Thursday. Good selection of hot and cold items for breakfast. VERY good. . . !

On the weekends it can get a little noisy with people cooking on the large gas grill by the pool but the staff shuts them down by 10pm.

Also, free daily access to a very large gym (a type of Golds gym) two building away from the property.

Room Tip: Higher floors should have less shower drainage noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have been visiting Tucson every year for over 30 years & had never stayed here. We had missed an oasis in the desert & didn't know it. We had a king suite which was like a small apartment. The room was clean & the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was good served in the atruim which has a nice view of the pool area. They have a happy hour during the week & we enjoyed having drink by the pool in January. We will certainly stay here again. The only problem was some of the carpet is worn but they were in the process of putting new carpet in when we were there the week of January 21st. There is a view of the Tohono Chul park on one side which is nice & some view of the Catalina mountains on the other side. It is located on North Oracle which has plenty of restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: rooms on the west side with a view of the park & mountains in the distance are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tucson
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.