We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is our second time to stay at the Quality Inn & Suites. The last time was during the summer and I had a 2 bed suite. This time reserved the King bed suite with kitchen. Room was very clean. The hotel grounds immaculate. King size bed and the sofa bed were comfortable. The only problem we had with our room was the fact that it was difficult to close the bathroom door, which makes a middle of the night bathroom run not so quiet. Breakfast options were superb. This is a good choice for a one night stay, but would definitely be a great place for an extended stay. Kitchen was equipped with the essentials( pots, pans, plates and silverware). They even provided you with dish soap, cloth and towel to keep it all clean. The two flat screen televisions are always a plus when traveling with children. We only had one remote, not sure if we should have had two. Thank you again to management and staff for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    76
    18
    17
    11
See reviews for
71
74
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place is wonderful. It is like a little resort or sanctuary. I have stayed here twice now for business and this place makes me want to make vacation plans to stay here. It is a great location. It is quite. It is very resonable. The staff is marvelous. Everyone is very nice and makes you feel at home. This place will be my first choice whenever in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Couldn't have been better: Clean, comfortable room; great rate; well-tended property; yummy breakfast buffet; friendly, competent staff. We will definitely make this our first choice when we go to Tucson again!

Room Tip: Our room was second floor, rear. It was quiet back there, and looked out over a municipal park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I last visited this hotel a year ago, and based on my last stay, I decided to come again. Since my last visit, it appears they've all but completed the renovations. This time I got a first floor King Suite on the rear side facing the parking lot. The room was remodeled very well, and as last time, the bed was super comfortable.

I've also noticed that the new AC units they've put into the rooms now have a small duct ported over to the bedroom area, and have electronic temperature settings. A very welcome upgrade to the standard under-window units!

The only downside is that while probably good for a casual traveler, this time I had to actually do some business work while here. The WiFi connection was unfortunately not up to handling my company's VPN connection, making me resort to using my cell phone to tether. Unfortunately that's the norm in many hotels with free WiFi, so I have just come to expect that at any hotel.

Otherwise, I still contend this is a fantastic place to stay while in the Northwest section of Tucson!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Big, pretty place run by very nice and friendly people, and it has been almost totally renovated recently, and even the breakfast is better than average. Unfortunately they renovated the ventilation system with the very worst kind that will hardly stay on at all. The windows do open, but the rooms are all outside rooms so they open on to the public walkway. Consequently the air in the rooms is stale, my pet peeve in motels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The team and hotel is absolutely wonderful. My Tucson home away from home. Their managers reception and pool area are my favorite. Wherever they got their beds I want one for my home. I highly recommend anybody to stay at this hotel. They really do it right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McNeal, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My wife and I had a stayed the night Dec.14th due to Dr. appts. This is a great place to stay. It is across the street from Dr. office. Hotel is close to 2 malls, great food near by, clean rooms, super friendly staff from the front desk ( Amber and Jackie) to the cleaning ladies and the full breakfast is awesome. We will stay here when we go back to Tucson for next Dr. appt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in back of the hotel away from traffice noise on Oracle. We did not hear any traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#40 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tucson
Quality Inn And Suites
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;