We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful associates and clean rooms - who can ask for more?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Helpful associates and clean rooms - who can ask for more?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were only in town for one night and we picked this lnn for its convenient location. We had a suite with a comfortable sitting room and small kitchen. Everything met and exceeded our expectations. Although we didn't have any of the delicious-looking breakfast, we did grab coffee and went to sit in the spacious pool area to enjoy a gorgeous, big-sky Arizona morning. How relaxing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    75
    17
    15
    11
See reviews for
68
71
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very nice staff. Room has a small fridge and microwave which is useful. The shower head had a leak and they were very quick to fix it. They have a computer for guest use which is helpful for those of us who don't carry a laptop with us. We also enjoyed the pool area & the whirlpool. It's your typical breakfast. I wasn't that thrilled with it but my boyfriend liked it a lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Another great stay at the Quality Inn & Suites at the Oracle location. October to June is the perfect time to enjoy the resort like atmosphere and hospitality of the management here. The rejuvenations are complete from my previous stay which makes it even more enjoyable. I love the spacious grounds & putting green and the pool which you can observe while enjoying a full breakfast in the dinning area above it all. I especially like the suites with the kichenitte and seperate bedroom... The beds and extra pellows are 5 star for sure. Sorry for only a 3 day stay.... looking foreward to January stay again.

Room Tip: It's best to have reservations in advance and ask for a location overlooking the pool. They fill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a very nice time. We had easy access to a computer and printer. The serve yourself breakfast was nice and there was a very friendly person there to greet you and help you as needed. The front desk was knowledgable and able to provide local telephone numbers and answer questions about the area. The rooms had a microwave and refrigerator. Our stay was very reasonably priced for the area. Everything was clean and comfortable.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel before it became a Quality Inn & Suites. They did a wonderful job remodeling the rooms and grounds! Under the previous chain, I wouldn't stay there twice but under Quality Inn & Suites, I would recommend the hotel to friends and family. The morning breakfast was impressive and the staff was really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The king suites have a full, newly remodeled kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Fun trip! Drove over from California to Arizona to go watch the University of Washington Huskies play the Arizona Wildcats in a football game. The Huskies lost. Nice hotel! Freshly renovated. Hot cookies when you check in and daily in the afternoon. Good breakfast! Hot hot tub!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, Sonora, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We are retired in Mexico and have been coming here for over 12 years at least 4 times a year. They are conveniently located near lots of shopping and good restaurants in a nice neighborhood. Large 2 room suites that have recently been remodeled with comfortable bedding and furniture, also a desk with internet. Very nice salon for breakfast with a great selection of food. Friendly staff. No reason to look elsewhere !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tucson
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.