We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Tucson for 6 days - ate there twice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gavi Italian Restaurant

Gavi Italian Restaurant
6960 E Sunrise Dr # 110, Tucson, AZ 85750
(520) 615-1900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #297 of 1,748 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“In Tucson for 6 days - ate there twice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

They start you off with antipasto to awaken your taste buds. Bring good bread to the table - the green salad comes with the meal - select your dressing. Nice wine list - reasonable priced. Open the menu and WOW too many wonderful choices. The two men ordered the bolognese (choice of pastas). Delicious - enough left over for two lunches!!!! Great sauce. Had the stuffed chicken breast - artichokes - spinach etc..... we split a meal and had enough left over for another meal. You will not be disappointed with the service or food - give it a try and you'll be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice place OK food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Busy at breakfast, nice location and great outdoor seating. Good menu but average food. OK prices. Frittatas looked great but were quite dry.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Staff, seafood, decor, serving sizes. Selection of beers and other drinks. My wife's favorite place to go

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast to order!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I love the fact that I can create my own omelette or fritatta and have everything I love in it. Can be a wait at times, but I always go in knowing we will have ample to time to catch up on conversation.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No longer a favorite.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Gavi restaurants used to be great. They are down to one and unfortunately the food quality and taste becomes more disappointing with each visit. Not sure I can return to what was once my family's favorite Italian restaurant. Sad.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gavi Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gavi Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gavi Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.